The Strawbs - Tears and Pavan: An Introduction to the Strawbs (2002)

Size 107.821 MB   0 seeders     Added 2010-12-29 06:06:11

Stream torrent
Starting‚Ä• You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
For the dedicated Strawbs enthusiast! This album is still in demand on the Internet, but none of the current copies of the torrent have any seeders anymore. (Lots of frustrated Strawb enthusiasts with incomplete torrent files!) So here, for your listening pleasure, is the ENTIRE album! Enjoy!

Tears and Pavan: An Introduction to the Strawbs (2002)

Artist Direct: All Music Guide Review

For a onetime folk band, the Strawbs really hit their stride when they discovered their inner prog rockers. It certainly helped Dave Cousins blossom as a writer, having the instrumental backing to do justice to grander themes. Drawn from the four albums that made up their very fertile first-half-of-the-'70s period, Tears and Pavan: An Introduction does stand as an excellent introduction to the band at their best. "Witchwood," for example, is heavily embellished by Rick Wakeman's keyboards, but not to the point of overkill; the song itself still shines through. "New World" still stands as an epic track, one of the best to come from Cousins' pen, and their single "Lay Down" captures the spirit of the band in a most commercial way. In a nod to the American market, "Down By The Sea" is included; never big in England, it received substantial airplay in the U.S. The two big focal points are the ambitious "Where Is This Dream Of Your Youth," from Just a Collection of Antiques and Curios, which served as a signpost to where they were going, with a much rockier sound, and the title track, taken from Bursting at the Seams. You can nitpick (there's no "Benedictus," for example), but the truth is, there's simply not room on a single disc for everything that could be included. As it is, this stands as a good testimony to what the Strawbs wanted to be in this period. Sometimes they were more, sometimes a bit less -- but this is the essence. ~ Chris Nickson, All Music Guide

Tears and Pavan: An Introduction Track Listing

Track # Title Time
1 New World 4:13
2 I Turned My Face into the Wind 2:38
3 Oh How She Changed 2:55
4 Witchwood 3:26
5 Where Is This Dream of Your Youth 9:08
6 Grace Darling 3:56
7 Queen of Dreams 5:35
8 Tears and Pavan 6:40
9 Round and Round 4:46
10 So Shall Our Love Die? 3:44
11 Lay Down [Single Version] 3:34
12 Down by the Sea 6:21
13 Ghosts 8:32
14 Hero and Heroine 3:21
The Strawbs - Tears and Pavan - An Introduction (2002)/01 New World.mp3 4.079 MB
The Strawbs - Tears and Pavan - An Introduction (2002)/02 I Turned My Face Into The Wind.mp3 3.823 MB
The Strawbs - Tears and Pavan - An Introduction (2002)/03 Oh How She Changed.mp3 6.987 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 814b37032b8b9b533601cec22475a454286e1bc7