Killing Joke - Absolute Dissent (Deluxe Edition) FLAC (2010)

Size 898.057 MB   0 seeders     Added 2011-10-23 01:46:49

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
Killing Joke - 'Absolute Dissent' (2010)

Cover pic.


British post-punk legends Killing Joke return with their 14th studio album, fittingly entitled Absolute Dissent. Written and recorded over the course of two years in London, Spain and Prague, the album is the first since 1982 to incorporate the full original lineup of the band.
Overall, this is a greatly rewarding listen, and is the most complete record the band have released for a long time. The sound of the band has been distilled down to a tight and polished form of post-punk/industrial crossover that is as potent as anything currently being released. Coleman once again shows his versatility in terms of both songwriting and vocals, and he is ably backed by his cohorts throughout the record. Approaching controversial subjects such as population control, chemtrails, microchipping of the world's population and bioterrorism, Coleman's lyrics are fascinating as always, and he remains one of the few truly enigmatic and captivating frontmen in the world of modern music. More than anything else, Absolute Dissent highlights exactly why Killing Joke remain so culturally relevant after over 30 years – far from being content to rest on their laurels, they continue to explore territory far beyond almost any other band today.
Presented here as the double-CD deluxe edition which includes a bonus disc entitled Absolute Respect of cover versions of Killing Joke songs by Metallica, Amen, Helmet, Econoline Crush, Dead by April, Nine Inch Nails, The Mad Capsule Markets, Nouvelle Vague, Fear Factory, Foo Fighters and Kotiteollisuus.

Track listings:

Disc 1 (Absolute Dissent):

1. "Absolute Dissent" - 6:16
2. "The Great Cull" - 5:57
3. "Fresh Fever from the Skies" - 3:23
4. "In Excelsis" - 4:04
5. "European Super State" - 4:42
6. "This World Hell" - 5:27
7. "Endgame" - 4:42
8. "The Raven King" - 6:33
9. "Honour the Fire" - 5:50
10. "Depthcharge" - 4:17
11. "Here Comes the Singularity" - 5:04
12. "Ghosts of Ladbroke Grove" - 6:32

Disc 2 (Absolute Respect):
1. "The Wait" (Metallica) - 4:55
2. "Europe (BBC Live Version)" 	(Amen) - 3:58
3. "Primitive" (Helmet) - 3:58
4. "Pssyche" (Econoline Crush) - 4:58
5. "Love Like Blood" (Dead by April) - 3:41
6. "Democracy (NIN Remix)" (Killing Joke) - 7:24
7. "Wardance" (The Mad Capsule Markets) - 3:33
8. "Pssyche" (Nouvelle Vague) - 4:12
9. "Millennium" (Fear Factory) - 5:26
10. "Requiem (BBC live version)" (Foo Fighters) - 3:33
11. "Pandemonium" (Kotiteollisuus) — 6:30

Total Playtimes - Disc 1 - 62:47 
		  Disc 2 - 52:08


Jaz Coleman - vocals
Kevin "Geordie" Walker - guitar
Martin "Youth" Glover - bass
Paul Ferguson - drums

Release date: 27/09/2010

Label: Spinefarm Records

Format: Lossless FLAC
EAC/FLAC inc. CUE sheet, M3U & log

Size: 856MB
Darkside.jpg 28.787 KB
Killing Joke - Absolute Dissent (CD 1)/01 - Absolute Dissent.flac 50.739 MB
Killing Joke - Absolute Dissent (CD 1)/02 - The Great Cull.flac 47.154 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 0F64F86AB3F567BF459F8A1049556F064E3F0A7F