Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Returns To Berlin (FLAC)

Size 315.97 MB   3 seeders     Added 2011-10-27 02:52:07

Stream torrent
Starting‚Ä• You need BitLord! Get it from BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
Recorded Live In Berlin on February 11th 1961.
Reviewby Scott Yanow:
Ella Fitzgerald's Berlin concert of February 13, 1960, highlighted by her ad-lib version of "Mack the Knife," is considered a classic. The performance on this CD dates from the following year and is almost as rewarding. Accompanied by pianist Lou Levy, guitarist Herb Ellis, bassist Wilfred Middlebrooks, and drummer Gus Johnson, she sings 18 songs in a varied and well-paced set. Highlights include "Take the 'A' Train," "Anything Goes," "You'll Have to Swing It (Mr. Paganini)," "'Round Midnight," a new (but less humorous) version of "Mack the Knife," and an encore, "This Can't Be Love," that has the singer joined by the Oscar Peterson Trio. 
Tracks 1 - 19:
Ella Fitgerald with
Lou Levy - Piano
Herb Ellis - Guitar
Wilfred Middlebrooks - Bass 
Gus Johnson - Drums 
Track 20:
Ella Fitzgerald with
Oscar Peterson - Piano
Herb Ellis - Guitar
Ray Brown - Bass
Ed Thigpen - Drums
01. Introductions And Announcements 
02. Give Me The Simple Life 
03. Take The 'A' Train 
04. (I'd Like To Get You On A) Slow Boat To China 
05. Medley: Why Was I Born, Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man & People Will Say We're In Love 
06. Intro 
07. You're Driving Me Crazy 
08. Rock It For Me 
09. Witchcraft 
10. Anything Goes
11. Cheek To Cheek 
12. Misty
13. Caravan 
14. You'll Have To Swing It (Mr. Paganini) 
15. Mack The Knife 
16. Fanfare For Ella 
17. 'Round Midnight 
18. Joe Williams' Blues 
19. Fanfare For Ella 
20. This Can't Be Love 
21. Closing Announcements
01 - Introductions And Announcements.flac 5.768 MB
02 - Give Me The Simple Life.flac 10.971 MB
03 - Take The 'A' Train.flac 19.782 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 280F90A79424B21A2E42FCB9A557BED7AE616146

Related torrents for "Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Returns To Berlin (FLAC)"

Torrent search:

lossless lossless