Champion Jack Dupree The Sonet Blues Story (blues)(mp3@320)[rog

Size 165.865 MB   0 seeders     Added 2011-11-24 22:46:47

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
Released: 2006
Label: Verve
Format: Mp3@320
Recorded in London in 1971, this is Champion Jack Dupree with a small group of unknown British blues musicians. Sonet, begun in the '50s as a company to issue and distribute American jazz records in Sweden, had grown considerably by 1970. They approached blues historian and documentarian Samuel Charters to produce blues records for them -- Charters, who had done blues records in the '60s, had been producing rock artists at the time. Nonetheless, this Sonet Blues Story session is 15 tunes strong and presented here in 24-bit remastered glory. Dupree is playing piano and singing, with Hughie Flint on drums, bassist Benny Gallagher, guitarist Peter Curtley, and harmonica player Paul Rowan. Dupree is in amazing form here. His playing is brilliant, deep in-the-pocket, carrying much of his native, New Orleans stride in his style. Curtley is a little busy and high in the mix, but it's clearly Dupree who carries the day. The two takes of "Vietnam Blues," are both high points on the set, and the bonus tracks -- four of them -- are truly bonuses, rounding out a loose, powerful set where Dupree is clearly enjoying himself. ~ Thom Jurek
01. Vietnam Blues (5:05)
02. Drunk Again (4:38 )
03. Found My Baby Gone (4:12)
04. Anything You Want (3:48 )
05. Will It Be (4:32)
06. You're The One (3:06)
07. Down And Out (5:05)
08. Roamin' Special (4:41)
09. The Life I Lead (4:27)
10. Jit-A-Bug Jump (4:33)
11. Vietnam Blues (Alternate Take) (4:52)
12. One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer (Bonus Track) (4:14)
13. Drinking And Gambling (Bonus Track) (5:20)
14. Rolling And Tumbling (Bonus Track) (3:54)
15. Every Man's A King (Bonus Track) (5:22)
Recording information: Morgan Studios, London, England.
Personnel: Champion Jack Dupree (vocals, piano); Peter Curtley (guitar); Paul Rowan (harmonica); Hughie Flint (drums).
Champion Jack Dupree The Sonet Blues Story (blues)(mp3@320)[rogercc][h33t]/01 - Vietnam Blues.mp3 12.419 MB
Champion Jack Dupree The Sonet Blues Story (blues)(mp3@320)[rogercc][h33t]/02 - Drunk Again.mp3 11.332 MB
Champion Jack Dupree The Sonet Blues Story (blues)(mp3@320)[rogercc][h33t]/03 - Found My Baby Gone.mp3 10.28 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 307689b1989fe9066446d02344dd6f6ef5963e57