Furry Lewis Presenting The Country Blues(blues)(mp3@320)rogercc

Size 93.983 MB   0 seeders     Added 2011-11-30 02:44:51

Stream torrent
Startingā€„ You need BitLord! Get it from BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
Furry Lewis Presenting The Country Blues
Recorded: July 21, 1968 at Ardent Studios, Memphis
Released: 1969
Label: Blue Horizon
Format: Mp3@320
Bridging the gap between the early acoustic blues of the Mississippi Delta of the 1920s and the rediscovery of so-called "folk" or country blues by white audiences in the '60s, Furry Lewis was both a unique stylist and a throwback to the sound of an earlier era. Equally capable of playing guitar with an original fingerpicked style as well as delivering a mean slide-guitar sound, Lewis was a charismatic storyteller and a flamboyant showman that performed naturally with skill and humor.
1. Grand Central Station - 4:28 *
2. Let's Shake Hand In Hand - 4:34
3. Waiting For A Train - 2:28
4. Let Me Call You Sweetheart - 2:33
5. Big Chief Blues - 5:25
6. Casey Jones - 2:28
7. Take Your Time Rag - 2:29
8. John Henry - 5:20
9. Skimmy Woman - 3:47
10. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean - 2:56
11. Glory Hallelujah When I Lay My Burden Down - 2:35
* aka Judge Harsh Blues
Walter 'Furry' Lewis - guitar, vocals[/size]
01. Grand Central Station.mp3 10.746 MB
02. Let's Shake Hand In Hand.mp3 10.984 MB
03. Waiting For A Train.mp3 5.954 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 0FBC65FE61E9D779ECA4041FE291719332C6DD5B