Lucinda Williams - Live From Austin Texas

Size 3.947 GB   0 seeders     Added 2011-12-30 04:00:27

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
A thrilling and often beautiful concert sitting unseen in a vault for a number of years, Lucinda Williams: Live from Austin, TX is the Louisiana-born singer-songwriter's complete, pre-edited performance from a 1998 appearance on Austin City Limits. With its 16 well-chosen songs, largely culled from Williams's most rewarding material since the 1980s, Live is indispensable for longtime fans and a great introduction to her unique artistry for the uninitiated. Williams's deceptively plain-spoken, sometimes conversational lyrics about losses and passages and elusive touchstones of happiness are marvels of instant resonance, transcending minimalist imagery and fragmentary refrains. Surrounded by a small, guitar army and sometimes hypnotic rhythm section, Williams fills out "Metal Firecracker" with a vintage folk-rock sound, raises the extraordinary "Drunken Angel" and "Greenville" to new heights, and delivers--with a voice as lovely as a bell--a stirring performance on "Sweet Old World." Lest we forget her appreciation of the Doors, "Joy" brings the show to a head with its gritty, shamanic blues and evocative promises ("I'm gonna go to West Memphis and find my joy") that make one want to jump with excitement for 74 minutes in 5.1 Surrounding Sound.
Track Listing
1 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Pineola
2 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Metal Firecracker
3 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Car Wheels On A Gravel Road
4 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Right In Time
5 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Drunken Angel
6 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Greenville
7 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Lake Charles
8 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Changed The Locks
9 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Joy
10 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Disgusted
11 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Jackson
12 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Sweet Old World
13 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Passionate Kisses
14 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Something About What Happens When We Talk
15 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ Still I long For Your Kiss
16 ΓΓé¼ΓÇ£ CanΓΓé¼Γäót Let Go 
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash A2FE96A99FFF89691BE6430A0F11518996290D08