Leon Russell-Will O39 the Wisp(flac)19glide58[H33T]

Size 254.448 MB   0 seeders     Added 2011-12-30 04:05:31

Stream torrent
Starting‚Ä• You need BitLord! Get it from 1BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
Russell's seventh album, Will O' The Wisp, is a diverse record showcasing many sides of his sound, with tender ballads, funky grooves and rollicking piano. It seems to be very much an experimental studio album, much like Carney. Among the backing musicians are many of Russell's friends, incuding JJ Cale (guitar), Jim Keltner (drums), Steve Cropper (guitar), Carl Radle (bass), Reverend Patrick Henderson (keyboards & percussion), Karl Himmel (drums), Don Preston (guitar), Donald Dunn (bass), Al Jackson Jr (drums) and Jim Horn (sax). Russell himself plays piano, organ, clavinet, synthesizer, guitar, bass and percussion. Many of the songs have an eerie psychedelic vibe, helped by some mind-frying synthesizers in places. Of particular note is \"Little Hideaway\", which is a dark, breath-taking masterpiece, and \"Laying Right Here In Heaven\", a duet with soon-to-be-wife Mary McCreary.\r\nOne song from the album, \"Lady Blue\", was released as a single and became a hit, getting to #14 on the charts. The album itself got to #30.\r\n\r\nTrack List:\r\n01 - Will o' the Wisp (Instrumental)\r\n02 - Little Hideaway\r\n03 - Make You Feel Good\r\n04 - Can't Get Over Losing You\r\n05 - My Father's Shoes\r\n06 - Stay Away From Sad Songs\r\n07 - Back to the Island\r\n08 - Down on Deep River\r\n09 - Bluebird\r\n10 - Laying Right Here in Heaven\r\n11 - Lady Blue\r\n\r\nPersonnel: \r\nLeon Russell - vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, piano, electric piano, Clavinet, organ,   keyboards, synthesizer, electric bass, percussion, background vocals \r\nDon Preston - vocals, guitar, electric guitar \r\nMary Russell - vocals, keyboards, percussion \r\nMary McCreary - vocals, tambourine, background vocals \r\nTommy Allsup - guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar \r\nSteve Cropper - guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar \r\nJ.J. Cale - guitar, electric guitar, flute\r\nBobby Manuel - guitar, electric guitar \r\nMasako Hirayama - biwa \r\nJim Horn - saxophone, alto saxophone \r\nRev. Patrick Henderson - organ, keyboards, tabla, tambourine, percussion \r\nAmbrose Campbell, Carl Himmel, Jim Keltner, Al Jackson, Jr. - drums, snare drum, percussion \r\nMoon Calhoun, Teddy Jack Eddy - drums, snare drum \r\nDavid Miner - percussion
04 - Can't Get Over Losing You.flac 37.949 MB
07 - Back to the Island.flac 28.965 MB
05 - My Father's Shoes.flac 25.176 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash B57005599FDBF1DB253B18F3C0947BAB59423518