Wynton Marsalis The Music of America [2CD] (2012) mp33201337x-kawli

Size 375.563 MB   6 seeders     Added 2012-02-26 20:14:11

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from 1BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com


Wynton Marsalis – The Music of America [2CD] (2012)

Wynton Learson Marsalis (born October 18, 1961) is a trumpeter, composer, bandleader, music educator, and Artistic Director of Jazz at Lincoln Center in New York City, United States. Marsalis has promoted the appreciation of classical and jazz music often to young audiences. Marsalis has been awarded nine Grammys in both genres, and a jazz recording of his was the first of its kind to win the Pulitzer Prize for Music.

In the spring of 2001 United Nations Secretary General, Kofi Annan proclaimed Wynton Marsalis an international ambassador of goodwill by appointing him a UN Messenger of Peace. In November 2005 Wynton Marsalis was awarded The National Medal of Arts, the highest award given to artists and arts patrons by the United States Government. If you speak with Wynton, however, he will tell you that his greatest reward is the love and support that he receives from people all over the world from his twenty plus years of uninterrupted touring.

Wynton Marsalis brings you this self-curated collection for The Music of America series. The compositions are performed by a diverse group of musicians from Harlem to Hollywood including the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra, the Orion String Quartet, musicians from the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, and members of The Lincoln Center Jazz Orchestra in various configurations. Marsalis bring an eye of a musical historian as he takes us through a musical journey of some of his most outstanding works. This collection truly personifies Marsalis as the formidable trumpet player, the world-class composer and an extraordinary contributor to The Music of America.


01 – Express Crossing (Astride from Horses)
02 – ‘D’ in the Key of ‘F’ (Now the Blues)
03 – Jump
04 – Station Call
05 – The Caboose
06 – Church Renewing Vows
07 – Go, Possum, Go
08 – Jean-Louis is Everywhere
09 – For My Kids at the College of Marciac
10 – Sunflowers
11 – Hellbound Highball
12 – The Fiddler’s March
13 – Movement 1 Jubal Step
14 – Movement 12 I Am (Don’t You Run from Me) (Edit)

01 – The Majesty of the Blues (The Puheeman Strut)
02 – The Dance
03 – Move Over (Edit)
04 – Double Rondo on the River (Pedro’s Getaway)
05 – Spring Yaounde
06 – Soul for Sale
07 – Altar Call
08 – In the Sweet Embrace of Life Sermon Holy Ghost
09 – The Death of Jazz
10 – Oh, But on the Third Day (Happy Feet Blues)


Media Info:
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Channels: joint stereo
Samplerate: 44100
Encoder: LAME 3.98
MPEG-1 layer 3

MUCH Peace n luv to my friends at 1337x and blazinseedboxes


you can listen to tunes like these and more 24/7 on 1337x radio
the ministry of piracy at http://1337x.net/0-radio.php


**tyvm and all due respect to zorn for the original up, and to all those who care enough to share

<span style="font-size:150%"><span style="color:purple">Torrent originally Uploaded By kawliga55 @1337x</span></span>

1337x.Org.txt 26 B
Blazinseedboxes.com.txt 98 B
wynton cover.jpg 58.717 KB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 282DEC05A3CD2075E22FF7B18A0E51CCE1B80FC7

Related torrents for "Wynton Marsalis The Music of America [2CD] (2012) mp33201337x-kawli"

Torrent search: