Ry Cooder - Music By Ry Cooder (1995)mp3320 1337x-kawli

Size 250.321 MB   0 seeders     Added 2012-03-06 16:02:47

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from 1BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com

Ry Cooder - Music By Ry Cooder (1995)

Ryland Peter "Ry" Cooder (born March 15, 1947) is an American guitarist, singer and composer. He is known for his slide guitar work, his interest in roots music from the United States, and, more recently, his collaborations with traditional musicians from many countries.

His solo work has been eclectic, encompassing folk, blues, Tex-Mex, soul, gospel, rock, and much else. He has collaborated with many musicians, including Larry Blackmon, The Rolling Stones, Van Morrison, Neil Young & Crazy Horse, Randy Newman, Earl Hines, Little Feat, Captain Beefheart, The Chieftains, John Lee Hooker, Pops and Mavis Staples, Flaco Jiménez, Ibrahim Ferrer, Freddy Fender, Vishwa Mohan Bhatt and Ali Farka Touré. He formed the band Little Village with Nick Lowe, John Hiatt, and Jim Keltner.

Ry Cooder was ranked eighth on Rolling Stone magazine\'s 2003 list of "The 100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time".

"Music By Ry Cooder" is an anthology of Cooder\'s film music projects and includes some previously unreleased songs. This two-CD, 34-song compilation gathers excerpts from 11 of the soundtracks he worked on between 1980 and 1993 (three of the cuts, from the 1981 film Southern Comfort, are previously unreleased). As few listeners (even Cooder fans) are dedicated enough to go to the trouble of finding all of his individual soundtracks, this is a good distillation of many of his more notable contributions in this idiom. It’s well programmed and evocative, often conjuring visions of ghostly landscapes and funky border towns.


01. Paris, Texas
02. Southern Comfort (Theme) - (previously unreleased)
03. Alamo Bay (Theme)
04. Across the Borderline
05. Highway 23
06. Bomber Bash - (previously unreleased)
07. Greenhouse
08. Nice Bike
09. I Like Your Eyes
10. Main Theme
11. See You in Hell, Blind Boy
12. Feelin\' Bad Blues
13. Swamp Walk - (previously unreleased)
14. Angola
15. Viola Lee Blues
16. Long Riders, The
17. Archie\'s Funeral (Hold to God\'s Unchanging Hand)
18. Jesse James

01. King of the Street
02. Sunny\'s Tune
03. No Quiero
04. Cruising With Rafe
05. Klan Meeting
06. I Can\'t Walk This Time / The Prestige
07. East St. Louis
08. Goose and Lucky
09. Goyakla Is Coming
10. Canoes Upstream - (previously unreleased)
11. Cancion Mixteca
12. Maria
13. Bound For Canaan (Sieber & Davis)
14. Bound For Canaan (The 6th Cavalry)
15. Train to Florida
16. Houston in Two Seconds

Media Info:
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Channels: joint stereo
Samplerate: 44100
Encoder: LAME 3.98
MPEG-1 layer 3

MUCH Peace n luv to my friends at 1337x and blazinseedboxes


you can listen to tunes like these and more 24/7 on 1337x radio
the ministry of piracy at http://1337x.net/0-radio.php


**tyvm and all due respect to zh and all those who care enough to share

<span style="font-size:150%"><span style="color:purple">Torrent originally Uploaded By kawliga55 @1337x</span></span>
1337x.Org.txt 26 B
Blazinseedboxes.com.txt 98 B
Cover Art/Ry Cooder - Music By Ry Cooder - Back.jpg 810.254 KB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 24DE47A79E40B4C9A7FB165EA78CCCFCBD6312C0