Talking Heads

Talking Heads (2005)

Celebrities, Interview

Full description

Talking Heads - Remain in Light (remastered) [12 tracks 320]

Size 366.621 MB   3 seeders     Added 2012-03-07 07:33:11

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
320 kbps | MP3 | 1980 (2006) Cover: image Tracklisting: 01. Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes On) 02. Crosseyed And Painless 03. The Great Curve 04. Once In A Lifetime 05. Houses In Motion 06. Seen And Not Seen 07. Listening Wind 08. The Overload Bonus tracks (unfinished outtakes): 09. Fela`s Riff 10. Unison ( 11. Double Groove 12. Right Start Remain in Light is the fourth studio album by American New Wave band Talking Heads, released on October 8, 1980 on Sire Records. It was recorded at locations in the Bahamas and the United States between July and August 1980 and was produced by the quartet`s long-time collaborator Brian Eno. The album peaked at number 19 on the Billboard 200 in the US and at number 21 on the UK Albums Chart. Two singles were released from Remain in Light: `Once in a Lifetime` and `Houses in Motion`. The record was certified Gold in the US and in Canada during the 1980s. The members of Talking Heads wanted to make an album that dispelled notions of frontman and chief lyricist David Byrne leading a back-up band. They decided to experiment with African polyrhythms and, with Eno, recorded the instrumental tracks as a series of samples and loops, a novel idea at the time. Additional musicians were frequently used throughout the studio sessions. The lyric writing process slowed Remain in Light`s progress, but was concluded after Byrne drew inspiration from academic literature on Africa. The artwork was crafted with the help of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology`s computers and designing company M&Co.. Following the album`s completion, Talking Heads expanded to nine members for promotional concerts. Remain in Light was widely acclaimed by critics. Praise centred on its cohesive merging of disparate genres and sonic experimentation. The record has featured in several publications` lists of the best albums of the 1980s and the best albums of all time. It is often considered Talking Heads` magnum opus. In 2006, it was remastered and reissued with the addition of four unfinished outtakes. Personnel: David Byrne - lead vocals, guitars, bass guitar, keyboards, percussion, vocal arrangements Jerry Harrison - guitars, keyboards, backing vocals Tina Weymouth - bass guitar, keyboards, percussion, backing vocals Chris Frantz - drums, percussion, keyboards, backing vocals 366.621 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 56F8CAB390EC8FA1DAF035168BBE5B5647EA101E

Related torrents for "Talking Heads - Remain in Light (remastered) [12 tracks 320]"