Bill Lloyd - Set to Pop 1994 Back to Even 2004

Size 215.765 MB   0 seeders     Added 2012-03-09 02:03:37

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
Bill Lloyd - Set to Pop 1994 / Back to Even 2004
Bill Lloyd - Set to Pop 1994 
[B]Originally released in 1994, the self-definitive Set to Pop finds Bill Lloyd masterfully asserting his claim to the pop half of the country-pop duo Foster & Lloyd. This reissue (available for the first time in Canada through Denon) is an essential addition to the collection of any fan of melodic, unflashy, guitar-based power pop. Alongside the noble, ringing guitars of &"Forget About Us" and "Alright" enjoy the wiggly, quick-picked riff to Ray Davies' "This Is Where I Belong," the inherent humor of the AC/DC-meets-bluegrass intro to "In the Line of Fire," the pointed, John Hiatt-ish barb "The S.W.A.T. Team of Love," and the dramatic, bass drum-punched chorus of closer "Anything Less than Love." [/B]
01. I Went Electric 
02. This Is Where I Belong 
03. Trampoline 
04. In the Line of Fire 
05. I Know What You're Thinkin' 
06. Forget About Us 
07. Alright 
08. Man Who Knew Too Much 
09. Niagra Falls 
10. In a Perfect World 
11. S.W.A.T. Team of Love 
12. Beautiful Lie 
13. Channeling the King 
14. Out of the Picture 
15. Anything Less Than Love 
Bitrate:mp3, 320 kbps Size: 125 MB
Bill Lloyd - Back to Even 2004
 When you listen to Bill Lloyd's Back To Even album you ask yourself; :"who's this guy writing about, him or me?" It's that close and that good. The title track says he's traveled one end of the musical and emotional spectrum to the other and has survived to write one track after another that reaches into the head and heart. Listening to this album has you playing the old flower game of "she loves me-she loves me not" and then resolving it with the playful Kissed Your Sister. The overall sound is tight and Lloyd constantly finds that one little element that makes a song stick in your head. Hearing the crying pedal steel guitar of Rusty Young on Story I Can't Tell makes the song more than just a baleful ballad of love lost. This record is track after track of pop and circumstance. Chiming guitars, tight harmonies, not to mention little side trips back to the 60's and 70's that are the hallmarks of a Bill Lloyd musical expedition. When you've heard all the tracks you have to say, "Bill, we know a lot about each other." It also happens to be a great tribute to a very classy songwriter.
01. Back to Even
02. Dancing With the Past
03. Hindon't - (TRUE instrumental)
04. Dial Nine
05. Almost Taken
06. I Got It Bad
07. World Is a Different Place Without You, The
08. For the Longest Time
09. Kissed Your Sister
10. We Are Two
11. Me Against Me
12. Perfect Crime, The
13. Story I Can't Tell, A
14. Another Side
15. Oasis
Bitrate:mp3, 192 kbps Size: 70 MB
Bill Lloyd - Back to Even 2004/01. Back to Even.mp3 5.595 MB
Bill Lloyd - Back to Even 2004/02. Dancing With the Past.mp3 3.404 MB
Bill Lloyd - Back to Even 2004/03. Hindon't - (TRUE instrumental).mp3 1.881 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 37FF1414D62308406EB94B0D19961CA719AE40D5