Ellery Queen - Complete Novels (gnv64)

Size 69.883 MB   0 seeders     Added 2012-04-13 18:05:34

To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
Ellery Queen - Complete Novels
38 eBooks | English | ePUB/MOBI/PDF | 66 mb 

Ellery Queen is both a fictional character and a pseudonym used by two American cousins from Brooklyn, New York: Daniel Nathan, alias Frederic Dannay (October 20, 1905 ?C September 3, 1982) and Manford (Emanuel) Lepofsky, alias Manfred Bennington Lee (January 11, 1905 ?C April 3, 1971), to write, edit, and anthologize detective fiction.The fictional Ellery Queen created by Dannay and Lee is a mystery writer and amateur detective who helps his father, a police inspector in New York City, solve baffling murders.

List of books:
01 The Roman Hat Mystery (1929)
02 The French Powder Mystery (1930)
03 The Dutch Shoe Mystery (1931)
04 The Greek Coffin Mystery (1932)
05 The Egyptian Cross Mystery (1932)
06 The American Gun Mystery (1933)
07 The Siamese Twin Mystery (1933)
08 The Chinese Orange Mystery (1934)
09 The Spanish Cape Mystery (1935)
10 The Lamp of God (1935)
11 Halfway House (1936)
12 The Door Between (1937)
13 The Devil to Pay (1938)
14 The Four of Hearts (1938)
15 The Dragon\'s Teeth aka.The Virgin Heiresses (1939)
16 Calamity Town (1942)
17 The Quick and the Dead (1943) aka There Was an Old Woman
18 The Murderer is a Fox (1945)
19 Ten Days\' Wonder (1948)
20 Cat of Many Tails (1949)
21 Double Double (1950)
22 The Origin of Evil (1951)
23 The King is Dead (1952)
24 The Scarlet Letters (1953)
25 The Glass Village (1954)
26 Inspector Queen\'s Own Case (1956)
27 The Finishing Stroke (1958)
28 The Player on The Other Side (1963)
29 And on the Eighth Day (1964)
30 The Fourth Side of The Triangle (1965)
31 A Study in Terror (1966)
32 Face to Face (1967)
33 The House of Brass (1968)
34 Cop Out (1969)
35 The Last Woman in His Life (1970)
36 A Fine and Private Place (1971)

Short stories:
The Adventure of Abraham Lincoln\'s Clue - Stephen M Robertson
The New Adventures of Ellery Queen

Awards and honors
The writing team of Ellery Queen received the following \"Edgar\" awards from the Mystery Writers of America:
1946 Best Radio Drama (tied with Mr. and Mrs. North)
1950 Special Edgar Award for ten years\' service through Ellery Queen\'s Mystery Magazine
1961 Grand Master Edgar Award
1962 Best Short Story (\"Ellery Queen 1962 Anthology\")
1964 Best Novel (The Player on the Other Side)
1969 Special Edgar Award on the 40th anniversary of the publication of The Roman Hat Mystery

The Mystery Writers of America established the Ellery Queen Award in 1983 \"to honor writing teams and outstanding people in the mystery-publishing industry.\"
Ellery Queen was featured on a postage stamp issued by Nicaragua as part of a series of \"Famous Fictional Detectives\" to commemorate the 50th anniversary of Interpol in 1973 and a similar series of famous fictional detectives from San Marino in 1979.		
Ellery Queen - Complete Novels (gnv64)/Ellery Queen - Complete Novels (gnv64).pdf.zip 69.883 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash edd386137c592492c57d61b5956d034022a77895