Lynyrd Skynyrd - Street Survivors (1977)[Remaster 2012] mp33201337x-kawli

Size 90.06 MB   0 seeders     Added 2012-05-09 02:50:40

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at

Street Survivors is the fifth studio album by Southern rock band, Lynyrd Skynyrd, released on October 17, 1977. The LP is the last Skynyrd album ever recorded by original members Ronnie Van Zant and Allen Collins, and is the sole Skynyrd studio recording by guitarist Steve Gaines. Three days after the album\'s release, on October 20, 1977, the band\'s chartered airplane crashed en route to Baton Rouge, Louisiana, killing the pilot, co-pilot, the group\'s assistant road-manager and three band members (Van Zant, Gaines, and Steve\'s older sister, backup singer Cassie Gaines), and severely injuring most who survived the crash. The album performed well on the charts, peaking at #5 (their first top 5 album), as did the singles "What\'s Your Name" and "That Smell", the former a top 20 hit on the singles chart.The album was certified Gold on 10/27/1977, Platinum on 12/2/1977 and 2x Platinum on 7/21/1987.

Street Survivors remains Lynyrd Skynyrd’s finest hour, and for many reasons. The last album recorded with original vocalist Ronnie Van Zant and guitarist Steve Gaines, the set is both mythical for its historical significance as well as infallible songwriting quality. Then there’s the triple-guitar front of Allen Collins, Gary Rossington, and Gaines, which, together, comprise the most formidable combination of lead six- string players assembled on an original album. Add in freshly inspired performances and classic Muscle Shoals production, and you have a timeless work of art.

Mobile Fidelity Silver Series’ limited edition LP presents Skynyrd’s landmark effort in a dynamic organic, soulful, and balanced sound that puts the musicians on a wide soundstage that will make you think they are standing on a stage in your room. In particular, Van Zant’s reenergized singing comes through with utmost clarity and verve. The complex web of guitars is now unraveled, with each of the instrumentalists possessing their own space, allowing their contributions to assume a transparency that further lends to the music’s impact. Background vocals, too, rise up above what had heretofore been an artificial ceiling.

Gaines’ incredible abilities spur on his mates, which respond with strong ideas and even stronger performances. Melodies are sharp, hooks are abundant, rhythms in command. A miasma of blues, rock, country, gospel, and soul informs the arrangements, and those three guitarists play as if their lives depended on getting everything just right. Songs flow with an effortless ease, and whether it’s the slithering organ-backed rollick of “I Never Dreamed,” swampy drug-abuse warning “That Smell,” or autobiographical honky-tonk “Ain’t No Good Life,” Skynryd clicks on all cylinders. Swagger, swing, and strut.

1. "What\'s Your Name" (Gary Rossington, Ronnie Van Zant) – 3:30
2. "That Smell" (Allen Collins, Van Zant) – 5:47
3. "One More Time" (Rossington, Van Zant) – 5:03
4. "I Know a Little" (Steve Gaines) – 3:26
5. "You Got That Right" (Gaines, Van Zant) – 3:44
6. "I Never Dreamed" (Gaines, Van Zant) – 5:21
7. "Honky Tonk Night Time Man" (Merle Haggard) – 3:59
8. "Ain\'t No Good Life" (Gaines) – 4:36

• Ronnie Van Zant – lead vocals
• Steve Gaines - guitar, backing vocals, lead vocal on "Ain\'t No Good Life", co-lead vocal on "You Got That Right"
• Allen Collins – guitar
• Gary Rossington – guitar
• Billy Powell – keyboards
• Leon Wilkeson – bass, backing vocals
• Artimus Pyle – drums
• The Honkettes (JoJo Billingsley, Cassie Gaines, Leslie Hawkins): backing vocals on "That Smell" and "One More Time"

Media Info:
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Channels: stereo
Samplerate: 48000
Encoder: LAME 3.99
MPEG-1 layer 3

MUCH Peace n luv to my friends at 1337x and blazinseedboxes


you can listen to tunes like these and more 24/7 on 1337x radio
the ministry of piracy at


**tyvm and all due respect to exy and all those who care enough to share

<span style="font-size:150%"><span style="color:purple">Torrent originally Uploaded By kawliga55 @1337x</span></span>
01 - What's Your Name.mp3 8.475 MB
02 - That Smell.mp3 13.872 MB
03 - One More Time.mp3 12.129 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash EAD1EB27B139BCAAD84AB185E85A4548E70AAECD