Terry Callier- (2007) Collected Projeto Chernobyl

Size 107.515 MB   5 seeders     Added 2012-10-30 18:50:03

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
2007 collection from the American Folk-Jazz artist who has remained a cult hero to many fans and musicians across Europe. Callier has worked with modern artists like Beth Orton and has seen his catalog reissued as well as sampled by many top DJs and producers. 16 tracks including 'Dancing Girl', 'What Color Is Love', 'Until Tomorrow', 'Love Theme From Spartacus' and many others.

Soul and jazz singer Terry Callier has died. The 67-year-old songwriter experienced belated success in his career after working with acts including Massive Attack and Beth Orton.

He died on Sunday after suffering from a long illness.

Born in the Chicago projects, Callier was a childhood friend of Curtis Mayfield and Jerry Butler, and began singing in doo-wop groups in his teens. Later he became a fixture on the city's coffee house scene, releasing a debut album titled The New Folk Sound of Terry Callier in 1968. In the early 70s he released three critically celebrated "jazz-folk" albums and toured with George Benson and Gil Scott-Heron, but he had abandoned music for a job as a computer programmer at the University of Chicago until a new generation rediscovered his work in the early 90s.

1. Dancing Girl
2. Love Theme From Spartacus
3. Ordinary Joe
4. What Color Is Love
5. Lean On Me
6. Trance On Sedgewick Street
7. I'd Rather Be With You
8. Brown-Eyed Lady
9. Until Tomorrow
10. Satin Doll
11. Keep Your Heart Right
12. (I Just Can't Help Myself) I Don't Want Nobody Else
13. When My Lady Danced
14. Sunset Boulevard
15. Love Can Do
16. Comin' Up From Babylon		
01 Dancing girl.mp3 12.603 MB
05 Lean on me.mp3 9.682 MB
07 I d rather be with you.mp3 8.887 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 3803C247C0F376DFF06FDE81940C84720768B700