The Smiths - The Smiths (1984) [EAC-FLAC]

Size 336.515 MB   0 seeders     Added 2012-11-11 06:52:05

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
                          The Smiths - The Smiths (1984)[EAC-FLAC]
                          {2006 Japan Mini LP Edition, WPCR-12438}
                       EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC+CUE+LOG -> 320 Mb
                                Full Artwork @ 300 dpi (jpg)

This self-titled opening salvo of the Smiths' four-year war with mediocrity stands proud as one of the era's most innovative and unique works. Flying in the face of the pomp and artifice that prevailed in pop music at the time, the Smiths raged against their makeup- wearing, synth-playing contemporaries and squarely put rock back on the agenda. Guitarist Johnny Marr married the tunesmanship and harmonic richness of his Motown heroes with the rage of punk, while Morrissey's bedroom confessionals were catnip to England's (and later the world's) disenfranchised youth.

THE SMITHS demanded, and received, instant attention, desirable and otherwise, making a reluctant guitar hero out of Marr and a poster boy out of Morrissey. The jarring juxtaposition between Marr's lilting, densely-layered guitar lines and Morrissey's lyrics and plaintive delivery makes magic of "This Charming Man" (whose theme of sexual ambiguity was to remain prevalent in the group's work) and the gentle major-seventh chords of "I Don't Owe You Anything." The tender "Suffer Little Children," a paean to a group of murdered children in the band's native Manchester, gave the band their first (though far from their last) taste of public controversy.


01. Reel Around The Fountain
02. You've Got Everything Now
03. Miserable Lie
04. Pretty Girls Make Graves
05. The Hand That Rocks The Cradle
06. This Charming Man
07. Still Ill
8. Hand In Glove
9. What Difference Does It Make?
10. I Don't Owe You Anything
11. Suffer Little Children

Morrissey (vocals)
Johnny Marr (guitar, harmonica)
Andy Rourke (bass)
Mike Joyce (drums).

Enjoy and Seed, Please!		
01 - Reel Around The Fountain.flac 43.548 MB
02 - You've Got Everything Now.flac 30.226 MB
03 - Miserable Lie.flac 34.157 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 4915B2D2289D1CC7D55DEFBBD5B9CE6D5BD7E1AD

Related torrents for "The Smiths - The Smiths (1984) [EAC-FLAC]"

Torrent search:

lossless lossless 1984