Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth - The Main Ingredient [Deluxe Editio

Size 948.964 MB   5 seeders     Added 2012-11-19 03:52:20

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth - The Main Ingredient [2xCD Deluxe Edition Remastered Box Set]

After the success of 2010ΓÇÖs deluxe reissue of Pete Rock & CL Smooth ΓÇ£Mecca and the Soul BrotherΓÇ¥, Traffic Entertainment is proud to announce the release of Pete Rock and CL Smooth's 1994 classic, ΓÇ£The Main IngredientΓÇ¥ in the same deluxe packaging and expanded content concept. The album never gained the traction as the pairings full length debut, which followed the 1991 EP ΓÇ£All Souled OutΓÇ¥ and yielded the biggest hit of their conjoined career, ΓÇ£They Reminisce Over You.ΓÇ¥ But ΓÇ£The Main IngredientΓÇ¥ is nonetheless Pete and CL's most critically applauded work, a definitive symbol of the tempered consciousness and roughneck rhythm that defined the era. Pete Rock laid these backdrops in Rockland County, where he moved and built a studio after leaving Mount Vernon in 1993 (the cover shot for The Main Ingredient was taken in his Rockland lab).

Though the scenery changed, his tools of choice didn't, and this is yet another testament to the Chocolate Boy Wonder's magical knack with the SP-1200 drum machine and sampler. With no Pro Tools and little input from outside of their immediate camp, Pete and CL recorded their final sixteen as a team over the course of a year between 1993 and 1994. ΓÇ£This definitely marks a very high place in my career,ΓÇ¥ says Pete. ΓÇ£We were in a zone, and when you're in a zone, it's fun. It was a great time, and we put the album together with just that in mind. It was like a family thing, and music was a hobby, not a job. We kept it like we were in the basement, creating music just for the fun of it. Of course the business side reared its ugly head, and we eventually had to deal with that, but '94 was a great time. Music was more real back then. It was more originalΓÇ¥. Traffic Entertainment now captures that time in a box with this expanded deluxe edition of this seminal work.


101. In The House
102. Carmel City
103. I Get Physical
104. Sun WonΓÇÖt Come Out
105. I Got A Love
106. Escape
107. The Main Ingredient
108. Worldwide
109. All The Places
110. Tell Me
111.Take You There
112. Searching
113. Check It Out
114. In The Flesh
115. ItΓÇÖs On You
116. Get On The Mic


201. I Got A Love (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ Remix)
202. Take You There (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ Remix)
203. Get On The Mic (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ Remix)
204. Searching (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ Remix)
205. We Specialize (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ Version)
206. I Got A Love (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ Instr.)
207. The Main Ingredient (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ Instr.)
208. I Got A Love (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ Remix Instr.)
209. Take You There (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ Instr.)
210. Get On The Mic (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ Instr.)
211. Searching (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ Instr.)
212. Searching (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ Remix Instr.)
213. Take You There (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ A Capella)
214. We Specialize (Orig. 12ΓÇ¥ A Cappella)

All of the album artwork is included as well. Enjoy!		
Artwork/Back.JPG 992.102 KB
Artwork/Booklet-1.JPG 1.451 MB
Artwork/Booklet-10.JPG 1.18 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash A230AD488C6FF0C63FAF85B4B312BFECD27D9A4E