George Shearing, Pedersen, Stewart - The MPS Trio (2007) CD 4of4 [Jazz][mp3 320][h33t][schon55]

Size 116.351 MB   0 seeders     Added 2012-11-24 19:00:47

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
George Shearing, Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen, Louis Stewart - The MPS Trio Sessions

Original: 1977-1980
Release: 2007
Label: MPS Records
Genre: Mainstream jazz
Quality: CBR 320 kbps


"For those fortunate enough to hear and own the immaculately produced Germany/Black Forest based MPS recordings, distributed as imported pristine virgin vinyl LPs that were pressed in the '70s, you already know the quality of this four-CD set of George Shearing's trio. With the peerless Dane Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen and Ireland's genius guitarist Louis Stewart, they can hardly do anything wrong musically. The first three CDs have Shearing playing standards, occasionally contemporizing his repertoire on Chick Corea's "Windows" and "500 Miles High," doing NHØP's "Cowboy Santa" and "My Little Anna," and offering two of his own originals, "The Fourth Deuce" and "G & G." The final CD has the threesome accompanied by strings, arranged and conducted by the brilliant Robert Farnon, and while a bit syrupy, lend pleasant late-night contrast at the end of a long day to the proceedings. This is a welcome addition to Shearing's collections discography, and a reminder of how good, in a short time period, MPS and producer Hans Georg Brunner-Schwer were. ~ AllMusic"

George Shearing, Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen, Louis Stewart Tracks
CD 1:
Recorded June 1977
01 Tricotism
02 Windows
03 No Moon At All
04 Some Other Spring
05 Wait Till You See Her
06 Tune Up
07 The Party’s Over
08 The Lamp Is Low
09 Lazy Afternoon
10 Cowboy Samba
11 Cheryl
12 500 Miles High
13 I Wished On The Moon
14 Old Folks

CD 2:
Recorded June 1977 And September 18, 1979 (6-10)
01 Jordu
02 P. S. I Love You
03 Everything Happens To Me
04 Here’s That Rainy Day
05 Invitation
06 In Your Own Sweet Way
07 Alice In Wonderland
08 All This And Heaven Too
09 No Greater Love
10 Con Alma

CD 3:
Recorded Septemer 18, 19-21, 1979
01 The Fourth Deuce
02 The Wine Of May
03 Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
04 Consternation
05 Sweet And Lovely
06 My Little Anna
07 Sweet Lorraine
08 Louis Ann
09 G and G
10 Poinciana
11 This Can’t Be Love

CD 4:
Recorded September 18-21, 1979 And November 5 & 6, 1980
01 Fjärlins Vingor
02 Last Night When We Were Young
03 Amaryllis
04 Strange Enchantment
05 Look At That Face
06 Portrait Of Jennie
07 Song Bird
08 This Is All I Ask
09 A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square

01 Fjarlins Vingor C. M. Bellman.mp3 12.058 MB
02 Last Night When We Were Young H. Arlen E. Y. Harburg.mp3 11.705 MB
03 Amaryllis H. Banter.mp3 9.184 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 38C79B5CAA575FC05266105363ECFD97C3106ACB

Related torrents for "George Shearing, Pedersen, Stewart - The MPS Trio (2007) CD 4of4 [Jazz][mp3 320][h33t][schon55]"

Torrent search:

mp3 2007