Heatwave Japan mini-LP reissue

Size 1.79 GB   0 seeders     Added 2012-11-28 03:52:56

Stream torrent
Starting‚Ä• You need BitLord! Get it from 1BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
CD: Heatwave - Candles

01. Gangsters Of The Groove    [0:04:22.43]
02. Jitterbuggin'    [0:04:12.59]
03. Party Suite    [0:04:54.38]
04. Turn Around    [0:04:55.05]
05. Posin' 'Til Closin'    [0:05:00.10]
06. All I Am    [0:03:40.65]
07. Dreamin' You    [0:03:58.20]
08. Goin' Crazy    [0:05:50.60]
09. Where Did I Go Wrong    [0:04:20.32]
10. Wack That Axe    [0:03:47.09]

CD: Heatwave - Central Heating

01. Put The Word Out    [0:06:36.40]
02. Send Out For Sunshine    [0:04:26.57]
03. Central Heating    [0:04:44.17]
04. Happiness Togetherness    [0:04:00.31]
05. The Groove Line    [0:04:19.16]
06. Mind Blowing Decisions    [0:04:17.24]
07. The Star Of A Story    [0:05:41.70]
08. Party Poops    [0:03:51.01]
09. Leavin' For A Dream    [0:03:24.27]
10. The Groove Line (Special Disco Version)    [0:07:26.40]
11. Mind Blowing Decisions (Special Disco Version)    [0:07:31.72]

CD: Heatwave - Current

01. Lettin' It Loose    [0:04:20.45]
02. State To State    [0:04:57.11]
03. Look After Love    [0:05:34.29]
04. Naturally    [0:04:36.06]
05. The Big Guns    [0:05:12.10]
06. Find It In Your Heart    [0:04:38.69]
07. Hold On To The One    [0:05:58.22]
08. Mind What You Find    [0:06:16.34]
09. Lettin' It Loose (12inch Version)    [0:06:21.16]

CD: Heatwave - Hot Property

01. Razzle Dazzle    [0:04:19.01]
02. Eyeballin'    [0:03:54.15]
03. This Night We Fell    [0:04:03.40]
04. Raise A Blaze    [0:03:55.63]
05. First Day Of Snow    [0:03:40.14]
06. One Night Tan    [0:04:02.50]
07. Therm Warfare    [0:06:44.21]
08. All Talked Out    [0:04:34.71]
09. That's The Way We'll Always Say Goodnight    [0:04:19.33]
10. Disco    [0:03:47.35]
11. Eyeballin' (Special Disco Version)    [0:06:40.66]
12. Birthday (Special Disco Version)    [0:06:10.12]

CD: Heatwave - Too Hot To Handle

01. Too Hot To Handle    [0:03:43.37]
02. Boogie Nights    [0:05:04.35]
03. Ain't No Half Steppin'    [0:05:09.32]
04. Always and Forever    [0:06:15.01]
05. Super Soul Sister    [0:03:58.00]
06. All You Do Is Dial    [0:04:10.41]
07. Lay It On Me    [0:03:16.09]
08. Sho'Nuff Must Be Luv    [0:04:04.11]
09. I'll Beat Your Booty    [0:03:03.22]
10. Boogie Nights (Single Version)    [0:03:35.31]

Heatwave had come a long way from 1977's smash "Boogie Nights" by the time the decade rolled over. They still were masterfully pulling together a smooth blend of soul, funk, and disco, but numerous lineup changes over two years took their toll. At the same time, though, the ease with which they brought a more subtle texture to their music was testament to their enduring dedication. And even through vocalist Johnnie Wilder Jr. was paralyzed in an automobile accident before recording, he was able to return to the band to cut studio vocals for Candles, making this album a joyous occasion. Full of smooth soul breaks and fiery funk riffs packed around a healthy helping of pure disco, Candles does pale somewhat in comparison to earlier singles, but nevertheless remains a strong addition to the genre -- no easy feat for any album appearing after disco's true heyday. By 1980, most bands had forgotten how important a good groove was in their haste to synthesize anything not nailed down. Heatwave did not. And that is reflected across this album. From "Gangsters of Groove," which gave the band their hit, to the effusive "Jitterbuggin" and the absolutely marvelous "Turn Around," Heatwave keeps their feet firmly in organic territory. Johnnie Wilder Jr.'s "Goin' Crazy," meanwhile, could still turn in a slab of soft funk. Candles also boasts a staggering five tracks penned by former bandmate Rod Temperton, now carving out a career penning hits for Michael Jackson and Rufus, among others. The partnership he retained with his old crew certainly adds an interesting slant to their overall sound. This is a strong album, better perhaps than its predecessors given its resulting cohesion. The frenzy is gone, to be replaced by a sweet sound -- a different kind of Heatwave, then; one which percolates, rather than hitting you straight on.
(Amy Hanson)
Heatwave - Candles (1980, MLPS reissue EICP1374/00 - EICP1374.nfo 730 B
Heatwave - Candles (1980, MLPS reissue EICP1374/01 - Gangsters Of The Groove.flac 30.835 MB
Heatwave - Candles (1980, MLPS reissue EICP1374/02 - Jitterbuggin'.flac 29.666 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 85009CCD23BDF4E9BBA39BE2A89C39EF18C2C9ED