Quasimode - Soul Cookin' (2012) [Jazz][mp3 320][h33t][schon55]

Size 146.508 MB   6 seeders     Added 2012-12-19 20:41:30

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
Quasimode - Soul Cookin'
Label: Emi Japan
Genre: Jazz / Nu-Jazz
Quality: CBR 320 kbps


Quasimode are definitely cooking on this sweet little set – picking up a rich array of influences they've never had before – including bits of Latin rhythms, and some soul music as well! A few of the cuts feature vocals – but in ways that are more straight soul than the group's previous experiments with jazz singers – yet the backings are still tightly jazzy, and played mostly live, in a bold flurry of trumpet, tenor, trombone, piano, bass, and drums – plus some occasional Fender Rhodes as well! The Latin elements really help expand the sound, and flesh out the positive vibe of the record – a soaring, sunny vision that reminds us of the jazzy joy we first found in the music of Monday Michiru. Most of the album's still instrumental, and titles include "Febre Samba", "Summer Madness", "Another Sky", "Leaving Town", "Soul Cookin", "Let's Get Down Together", "El Paso Twist", and "Still In The Night". Also features a bonus DVD – with the video for "Summer Madness", and concert footage of the tracks "Relight My Fire", "No More Sadness", and "The Man From Nagpur" – plus bonus footage as well! (HQ – Hi Quality CD pressing. Please note that the DVD doesn't list a Region so you may need a multiregion player to view it.) © 1996-2012, Dusty Groove, Inc.

Quasimode - Soul Cookin' Tracklist:
01 Opening Time
02 Soul Cookin'
03 Let’s Get Down Together
04 Febre Samba
05 Summer Madness (Album Version)
06 Another Sky
07 Leaving Town
08 Slow Motion
09 El Paso Twist
10 King Of Kings
11 Still In The Night
12 Give It Up Turn It Loose
13 Keep On Steppin'
14 Closing Time

01 - Opening Time.mp3 2.353 MB
02 - Soul Cookin'.mp3 9.133 MB
03 - Let's Get Down Together.mp3 10.212 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash A219794A2105414C4646E07C300E5B318819D2F0

We have tons of cool stuff like this:

Torrent search:

mp3 2012