The Postal Service - Discography (2003-2008) [FLAC]

Size 1.009 GB   18 seeders     Added 2012-12-22 21:52:58

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
The Postal Service - Discography (2003-2008) [FLAC]

  2003 - Such Great Heights 
  2003 - Give Up
  2003 - The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
  2005 - We Will Become Silhouettes 
  2008 - Give Up (Korean)

  Named for the courier service that allowed them to trade song ideas while living in different locales, the Postal Service were a short-lived supergroup featuring Jimmy Tamborello (leader of the electronica bands Dntel and Figurine) and Death Cab for Cutie's Ben Gibbard. Adding to the project's star status were Rilo Kiley's Jenny Lewis and former Tattle Tale member Jen Wood, both of whom contributed backing vocals to the band's mix of bubbling electronica and indie pop. Tamborello and Gibbard first worked together in 2001, when Gibbard provided vocals for the title track of Dntel's This Is the Dream of Evan and Chan EP. From there, the duo continued to collaborate via mail, with Tamborello sending instrumental tracks and Gibbard adding guitars, vocals, and lyrics. The results were packaged into the group's only album, Give Up, which was released in 2003 by Sub Pop. The disc had sold over 500,000 copies by 2005, prompting the band's co-founders to begin work on a second album. Work stalled as both musicians founds themselves devoting more time to their main projects, however, and the Postal Service remained on indefinite hiatus for the rest of the decade.
2 Give Up /01 - The District Sleeps Alone Tonight.flac 30.946 MB
2 Give Up /02 - Such Great Heights.flac 28.399 MB
2 Give Up /03 - Sleeping In.flac 28.452 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 806E592177758986026979BA01E87396174F0EEB