Wagoneers - Stout And High 1988

Size 200.57 MB   0 seeders     Added 2012-12-29 16:51:57

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from 1BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
The Wagoneers came out of Austin, TX, during the 1980s with a sound that quickly attracted a following among traditionalists as well as the rockabilly crowd. Made up of Austin favorite Monte Warden on lead vocals and rhythm guitar, Brent Wilson playing lead and contributing backing vocals, Craig Allan Pettigrew on bass, and drummer Thomas A. Lewis, Jr., the Wagoneers opened the floodgates for what was to be known as alternative country. Throwing a fist in the face of Nashville's manufactured hat-act syndrome, the Wagoneers created a very loud buzz. With a first successful release on Herb Alpert's A&M Records, Stout & High, they filled a void that had been overlooked. 
Their contribution to the never-ending search for real country music places them in the history books alongside other bands like the Lonesome Strangers, the Georgia Satellites, the Derailers, and another Texas act, High Noon. The band eventually disintegrated and Warden went on to a solo career that depended more on pop music rather than the traditional country & western that fit his vocal style so well. (Jana Pendragon, Rovi, answers.com)

- - -

Wagoneers - Stout And High 1988

 1. I Confess  
 2. Help Me Get Over You   
 3. So Many Mistakes  
 4. Please Don't Think I'm Guilty  
 5. Stout And High  
 6. I Wanna Know Her Again  
 7. It'll Take Some Time
 8. Lie And Say You Love Me  
 9. Every Step Of The Way  
10. Hell Town 
11. All Nite
01. I Confess.flac 13.105 MB
02. Help Me Get Over You.flac 15.138 MB
03. So Many Mistakes.flac 16.838 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 0B7AA95725ACAF336B8E31C5AD39A44C50FEFA05