Dan Michaelson - Sudden Fiction [2011]

Size 147.676 MB   1 seeders     Added 2013-01-17 11:52:08

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
01. Breaking Falls (4:45)
02. Knots (3:32)
03. Tonight (4:11)
04. I Lay With You (3:52)
05. New Ruins (3:20)
06. We Clear (4:17)
07. Knee Deep (3:43)
08. Scraps (3:23)

Recorded after a stint in the remote artistic desert community of Marfa in Texas, the third album by Londoner Dan Michaelson, formerly of Absentee, is rich with flashes of southern pedal steel, which give life to the otherwise threadbare set-up of piano, guitar and occasional cello. Stripped to near-silence in parts, the nine tracks are executed with elegance and precision, and the warm rumble of Michaelson's molasses-thick voice make even the simplest of sentiments sound profound. However, repeated listens suggest this bare-bones approach isn't quite so successful when it comes to his lyrics. Thematically, the songs teeter on the precipice of making a relationship work or chucking it all in, but feel too broad and open for the emotional clout the music demands.

01 - Breaking Falls .flac 24.34 MB
02 - Knots .flac 16.377 MB
03 - Tonight .flac 19.158 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash A74563690FCDDB8C9903811297B3C91429DFC4F9