Hadrian's Union - In Your Time [2012] [FLAC]

Size 272.672 MB   0 seeders     Added 2013-01-19 09:52:41

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
1.	Are We There Yet	 03:57
2.	Body Parts & Broken Hearts	 03:57
3.	Roots and Reason	 03:57
4.	Everywheresville	 03:57
5.	Credit Black, Alchemic Red	 03:57
6.	No Place Like Home	 03:57
7.	Guess I Wanted to Be James Dean	 03:57
8.	Love Is Curse	 03:57
9.	Social Curse	 03:57
10.	Wandering Winnie	 03:57
11.	Stand Up	 03:57
12.	Extra Extra	 03:57

It doesnΓÇÖt seem like that long ago we featured North East duo, HadrianΓÇÖs Union on the Fatea Showcase Sessions. The invite to perform on the Session was based on the bandΓÇÖs previous album Trapped In Time, a class in blunt hard talking, a take no prisoners approach to songwriting, to which I can apparently add the word prolific.

Like a lot of observational songwriting, particularly that which is involved with protest, keeping it simple element of the sound, the music pretty much there to support the poetry of the lyric, rather than an entity in its own right. Ok, thatΓÇÖs not completely true, there is some great instrumental phrasing through the album and actually if it wasnΓÇÖt for the fiddle breaks particularly, the album might feel a little too intense, but when itΓÇÖs hard and sparse itΓÇÖs hard and sparse. This is moving album, that, whilst it flirts with melancholia, is as much about hope as it is anger and despair,

ΓÇ£In Your Own TimeΓÇ¥ is an album that seems to be right on the pulse and is at times almost voyeuristic in the depth of its revelations on both the socio-political and the more personal tracks, an album of home truths.

For an album of the nature of this one to transcend the student bedsit, it needs that something extra to lift it, to give it a broader appeal, well good vocals with a real sense of empathy really helps, as does balancing some of the anger with a sense of hope, a sense of purpose. ΓÇ£In Your Own TimeΓÇ¥ also picks up on that need to look within to find some of the answers.

Stew Simpson & Danny Hart, with bass support from Mike France should be really proud of what theyΓÇÖve delivered here, too many albums of this ilk overdose on bitter, but thereΓÇÖs an underlying sweetness here to counterbalance some of that and the result, an album that can only add to the bandΓÇÖs growing reputation as both songwriters and performers and more power to their elbow for that.
01 - Are We There Yet.flac 21.365 MB
02 - Body Parts and Broken Hearts.flac 21.94 MB
03 - Roots and Reason.flac 21.148 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 4EF13556BF39FD52DD9E3DCF847C94C74C552033