Nina Simone - Nina Simone and Piano! [1970] FLAC]

Size 178.458 MB   11 seeders     Added 2013-01-22 12:52:25

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
01. Seems I'm Never Tired Lovin' You
02. Nobody's Fault But Mine
03. I Think It's Going to Rain Today
04. Everyone's Gone to the Moon
05. Compensation
06. Who Am I
07. Another Spring
08. The Human Touch
09. I Get Along Without You Very Well
10. The Desperate Ones

Review from AMG:
Her own best accompanist (especially during the crossover-happy '60s), Nina Simone sings and plays on this 1970 LP. With strident vocals and a thoughtful piano backing, Simone makes her own a pair of radically different (though similarly fatalistic) compositions, Blind Willie Johnson's "Nobody's Fault But Mine" and Randy Newman's I Think It's Going To Rain Today. Her version of "Everyone's Gone to the Moon" leans dangerously close to avant-garde overkill, but she returns with good performances on "Compensation" and "Who Am I?" A great moment comes when a tambourine finally joins her midway through Another Spring, and the lone jazz standard (I Get Along Without You Very Well) is given a touching performance. In an era when Simone often veered from crossover to experimental, Nina Simone and Piano! is undeniably difficult, but frequently rewarding.		
01. Seems I'm Never Tried Lovin' You.flac 16.558 MB
02. Nobody's Fault But Mine.flac 17.051 MB
03. I Think It's Going To Rain Today.flac 18.243 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 7BA091E0402AF57F527441A0988E19287C11765B

Related torrents for "Nina Simone - Nina Simone and Piano! [1970] FLAC]"

Torrent search:

lossless lossless 1970