Biffy Clyro - Only Revolutions (Deluxe) (2009) [FLAC]

Size 552.071 MB   12 seeders     Added 2013-01-28 21:52:52

Stream torrent
Starting‚Ä• You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
Biffy Clyro - Only Revolutions (Deluxe) (2009) [FLAC]

  Released: 2009
  Genre: Pop/Rock
  Style: Alternative
  Codec: FLAC
  Bit Rate: ~ 1,000 kbps
  Bits Per Sample: 16
  Sample Rate: 44,100 Hz
  Cover: Front

  01 The Captain
  02 That Golden Rule
  03 Bubbles
  04 God & Satan
  05 Born On A Horse
  06 Mountains
  07 Shock Shock
  08 Many Of Horror
  09 Booooom, Blast & Ruin
  10 Cloud Of Stink
  11 Know Your Quarry
  12 Whorses


  01 The Captain (Without Guitars)
  02 That Golden Rule (Without Guitars)
  03 Shock Shock (Without Guitars)
  04 The Captain (Without Bass)
  05 That Golden Rule (Without Bass)
  06 Shock Shock (Without Bass)
  07 The Captain (Without Drums)
  08 That Golden Rule (Without Drums)
  09 Shock Shock (Without Drums)

  Understandably pleased with the success of their mainstream breakthrough album, Puzzle (2007), Biffy Clyro don't change much on the follow-up effort, Only Revolutions. Like Puzzle, it finds the Scottish alternative rockers at their most immediate and accessible. Once again they work with producer Garth Richardson and smooth out the rougher aspects of their early recordings, the Beggars Banquet albums Blackened Sky (2002), The Vertigo of Bliss (2003), and Infinity Land (2004). They restrain their prog tendencies, keeping the songs short and concise, and amplify their melodic side, recording with a full orchestra. 

  They include a few mellow tunes on Only Revolutions, "God & Satan," "Many of Horror," and "Know Your Quarry," yet Biffy Clyro are still at their best when they let it rip. "That Golden Rule," "Bubbles," "Mountains," and "Booooom, Blast & Ruin" are highly charged rockers that race along quickly and shift gears often. These album highlights are edgy and rock hard, yet they're graced with memorable hooks and melodies at the same time. Now and then the band's pop/rock is off balance, for instance the album opener, "The Captain," which leans too far toward pop for comfort. 

  Among the standout rockers, the previously released "Mountains" from 2008 and the lead single "That Golden Rule" are both great, and "Bubbles" is even better. Featuring Josh Homme from Queens of the Stone Age on second guitar, "Bubbles" has it all - hammering riffs, adventurous jams, ear-pleasing chorus, sharp dynamics - and it's the album's longest and most satisfying song, rocking for a full five minutes whereas most other songs on Only Revolutions are over and done with a minute or two sooner.
Biffy Clyro - Only Revolutions [Combined].log 11.146 KB
Bonus CD/01-Biffy Clyro-The Captain (Without Guitars).FLAC 25.703 MB
Bonus CD/02-Biffy Clyro-That Golden Rule (Without Guitars).FLAC 29.787 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 6CE30544F885A846B4C6A02B9AD89B8EE2E76A68

Related torrents for "Biffy Clyro - Only Revolutions (Deluxe) (2009) [FLAC]"

Torrent search:

2009 lossless lossless