Delphic - Collections (2013) [FLAC]

Size 306.76 MB   2 seeders     Added 2013-01-28 22:53:39

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
  Delphic - Collections (2013) [FLAC]

  Released: 2013
  Duration: 43:02
  Genre: Pop/Rock
  Style: Indie Electronic 
  Codec: FLAC
  Bit Rate: ~ 1,000 kbps
  Bits Per Sample: 16
  Sample Rate: 44,100 Hz
  Cover: Front

  01 Of the Young
  02 Baiya
  03 Changes
  04 Freedom Found
  05 Atlas
  06 Tears Before Bedtime
  07 The Sun Also Rises
  08 Memeo
  09 Do Not Let the Dreamers Take You Away
  10 Exotic

  Inspired by Factory Records, acid house, and the golden days of their Manchester, England hometown in the '80s, Delphic features guitarist Matt Cocksedge, multi-instrumentalist Richard Boardman, singer James Cook, and drummer Dan Therman, who plays at the band's shows. Prior to Delphic, Cocksedge and Boardman were in the guitar-driven indie band Snowfight in the City Centre, but when that group split, the pair wanted to make music people could dance to. They connected with Cook and, following in the footsteps of New Order, mixed dance beats and synths with live drums and guitars. After their first show in a basement, Delphic also hosted illegal raves in warehouses to avoid playing in typical venues. 

  The band signed to the same management firm that represented Bloc Party and the Streets. They worked with dance producer Ewan Pearson on their April 2009 debut single "Counterpoint," which was released by the Belgian label R&S. Delphic spent that summer playing at festivals including T in the Park, Reading and Leeds Festivals, Creamfields and Bestival. In August, the group issued "This Momentary" on Kitsune. The single's video was nominated for three U.K. Music Video Awards: Best Cinematography, Best Editing, and Best Telecine. Late in 2009, Delphic were named one of the 15 acts shortlisted for the BBC Sound of 2010 (they ended up placing third). Their debut album, Acolyte, arrived early in 2010 on their own imprint Chimeric via Polydor, and earned critical acclaim. The single "Doubt" appeared soon after Acolyte's release.  Collections followed in early 2013.		
01 Of The Young.flac 27.28 MB
02 Baiya.flac 34.242 MB
03 Changes.flac 32.843 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash F2D51FBF39FBB34F224C766E56454E8BCA82DC4C

Related torrents for "Delphic - Collections (2013) [FLAC]"

Torrent search:

lossless lossless 2013