Muddy Waters - The Johnny Winter Sessions 1976-1981

Size 487.276 MB   17 seeders     Added 2013-01-29 02:41:29

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
         Muddy Waters - The Johnny Winter Sessions 1976-1981

Genre................: Blues
Year.................: 2009
Codec................: Free Lossless Audio Codec (FLAC)
Version..............: reference libFLAC 1.2.1 20070917
Quality..............: Lossless, (avg. compression: 59 %)
Channels.............: Stereo / 44100 HZ / 16 Bit


   1. Muddy Waters - Mannish Boy                              [05:24]
   2. Muddy Waters - I'm Ready                                [03:27]
   3. Muddy Waters - Rock Me                                  [03:55]
   4. Muddy Waters - I Want To Be Loved                       [02:23]
   5. Muddy Waters - 33 Years                                 [05:21]
   6. Muddy Waters - The Blues Had A Baby And They Named It Rock And Roll[03:37]
   7. Muddy Waters - I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man             [04:01]
   8. Muddy Waters - Crosseyed Cat                            [06:00]
   9. Muddy Waters - Who Do You Trust                         [05:01]
  10. Muddy Waters - Good Morning Little School Girl          [03:25]
  11. Muddy Waters - Copper Brown                             [04:58]
  12. Muddy Waters - I Can't Be Satisfied                     [03:31]
  13. Muddy Waters - I'm A King Bee                           [03:52]
  14. Muddy Waters - Mean Old Frisco Blues                    [03:48]
  15. Muddy Waters - Champagne & Reefer                       [04:38]
  16. Muddy Waters - (My Eyes) Keep Me In Trouble             [03:18]
  17. Muddy Waters - Baby Please Don't Go                     [04:19]
  18. Muddy Waters - Trouble No More                          [02:48]
  19. Johnny Winter - Walking Thru The Park                   [04:05]

Playing Time.........: 01:18:02
Total Size...........: 464.61 MB


Muddy Waters left Chess only when the label folded upon its sale in the mid-'70s, but by that point he was in need of the kind of career revival that only comes with a new label and new set of collaborators. That's precisely what Muddy received in 1976, when he signed with Blue Sky Records and teamed up with the hotshot blues-rock guitarist Johnny Winter, who produced Waters' acclaimed 1977 comeback, Hard Again, and its sequels, 1978's I'm Ready and 1981's King Bee, along with supporting Muddy for the 1979 concert set Muddy "Mississippi" Waters Live. All four albums are cherry-picked for Raven's 2009 compilation The Johnny Winter Sessions 1976-1981, which also adds a cut from the 2003 deluxe edition of Live and Muddy's duet "Walking Thru the Park" from Winter's 1977 album, Nothin' But the Blues. Although Hard Again is indisputably the best album of the batch, vibrating with Muddy's renewed vigor, the other records maintained a fairly consistent high level of quality, with many of the best moments featured here among these 19 tracks. Winter placed Waters in a setting that recalled the loose, gritty intimacy of Chess but crackled with the electric energy and dirty rhythms of his disciples, something that revitalized Muddy and still gives these recordings a kick that resonates decades later.
00._Muddy Waters_-_The Johnny Winter Sessions 1976-1981.nfo 3.694 KB
01 - Mannish Boy.flac 31.596 MB
02 - I'm Ready.flac 21.949 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash ED0A98143E408C7E44494AE38B2C31B00E1B9934

Related torrents for "Muddy Waters - The Johnny Winter Sessions 1976-1981"

Torrent search: