Spiro - Kaleidophonica [2012][EAC,log,cue. FLAC]

Size 297.091 MB   12 seeders     Added 2013-02-06 10:52:46

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from 1BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com

Artist: Release: Kaleidophonica
MusicBrainz: d77f15c9-d27d-40be-92bc-af43ff81b1a0
Released: 2012-02-20
Label: Real World Records
Catalog#: CDRW188
Country: GB


01. Yellow Noise (04:48)
02. Steeple (02:02)
03. The City and the Stars (04:10)
04. Arches (01:18)
05. The Mezzotint (03:56)
06. Rose Engine (02:49)
07. Abbesses (03:22)
08. Spit Fire Spout Rain (03:37)
09. Aerodrome (02:00)
10. Softly Robin (04:13)
11. The Gloaming (01:19)
12. Swarm (02:30)
13. We Will Be Absorbed (05:06)
14. When Wars Alarmes (03:14)

Spiro are an engaging, experimental acoustic band from Bristol who defy categorisation. They play violin, mandolin, accordion, guitar and cello, make use of traditional English melodies in many of their intricate compositions, but are definitely not a conventional folk band. The traditional influences are "enmeshed" (one of their favourite words) into an elaborate, atmospheric or quietly stirring rhythmic style that makes use of the repeated phrases and patterns of systems music – though they never stay on one riff for long. There is no improvisation and no solo work; each piece has been meticulously worked out in advance, with melodies and riffs juggled between the different instruments. On tracks such as the opening Yellow Noise, it sounds as if there are more than four musicians at work, but the album was recorded live, with no overdubs. Spiro are that rarity: true English originals.

01 - Yellow Noise.flac 35.939 MB
02 - Steeple.flac 13.486 MB
03 - The City And The Stars.flac 28.745 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 888837524575D30F1CBA10633B43DB4B6DF3861E