C.O.B. - Moyshe McStiff and the Tartan Lancers of the Sacred Hea

Size 320.777 MB   2 seeders     Added 2013-02-07 09:52:25

Stream torrent
Starting‚Ä• You need BitLord! Get it from BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com

[size=200][color=red][b]MOJO Magazine: Buried Treasure "Album That Time Forgot."[/b][/color][/size]

Artist: C.O.B.
Release: Moyshe McStiff And The Tartan Lancers Of The Sacred Heart
Discogs: 1239678
Released: 1972 / 2006
Label: Polydor / Sunbeam Records
Catalog#: 2383 161 / SBRCD5029
Format: FLAC / Lossless / Log (100%) / Cue / CD, Reissue
Country: UK
Style: Folk, World, & Country, Rock, Prog Rock, Folk


01. Sheba's Return - Lion Of Judah (4:31)
02. Let It Be You (3:52)
03. Solomon's Song (3:05)
04. Eleven Willows (2:26)
05. I Told Her (4:05)
06. Oh Bright Eyed One (3:42)
07. Chain Of Love (4:26)
08. Pretty Kerry (4:34)
09. Martha & Mary (4:46)
10. Heart Dancer (2:52)
Bonus Tracks
11. Falconer's Glove (2:11)
12. Summer's Night (4:08)
13. Solomon's Song (Version 2) (4:18)
14. Child Of The Season (2:56)
15. Sweet Spring (4:08)
16. Blue Morning (Non-Album A-side) (3:09)
17. Bones (None Album B-side) (3:12)

C.O.B.'s second album was, like its first, a mighty rare and little-heard item, though its rep has risen slightly since then due to its reissue on CD (though that itself is hard to find). It's not much different than the debut, either, and can't fail to remind seasoned British folk-rock listeners of a more normal Incredible String Band, though the connection's legitimate since C.O.B.'s Clive Palmer was a founding member of the ISB. There's a plaintive, almost hymn-like feel to this muted British folk-rock, which is much folkier than rocky. There's also a tinge of acid-folk in the use of some relatively exotic instrumentation for a folk-rock record, including balalaika, dulcitar, tabla, banjo, and harmonium-like organ. "Eleven Willows" gets a little closer to Pentangle-Bert Jansch territory, and Genevieve Baker's nicely haunting background singing on that track makes one wish she'd been given a more prominent role in the band's vocals, which are merely adequate, on the whole. The 1999 CD reissue on Lotus adds two bonus tracks from a non-LP 1972 single, "Blue Morning" and "Bones," which are more rock-oriented than the songs on the album, particularly the reggae-fied "Blue Morning."

01 - Lion Of Judah,Sheba's Return.flac 27.329 MB
02 - Let It Be You.flac 21.579 MB
03 - Solomon's Song.flac 18.523 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 89D08376397BC41149202A7EB5AD324B8D2BAD70

Related torrents for "C.O.B. - Moyshe McStiff and the Tartan Lancers of the Sacred Hea"