Bethany Weimers - Harpsichord Row [2012] [EAC,log,cue. FLAC]

Size 209.479 MB   0 seeders     Added 2013-02-10 02:02:33

Stream torrent
Starting‚Ä• You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
Artist: Release: Harpsichord Row
MusicBrainz: d52c0168-42d3-4b9b-bd9d-8de2fa6cf6c6
Released: 2012


01. Silver Moon
02. Lucky Day
03. William and His Ghost
04. The Letter
05. To the Land
06. 1784
07. 30,000 Days
08. Harpsichord Row
09. Desire
10. Protect

Bethany Weimers is one of the best discoveries I have managed to stumble upon in recent times. Listening to Harpsichord Row for the first time, I actually assumed Weimers to be a fairly established musician considering the high quality of both the compositions and their execution and was therefore rather shocked to discover that I was probably one of the first people in Finland to have even heard of her.

Stylistically we are in melancholic folky territories, but mixed with some pop sentiment that comes through especially in the choruses. It reminds me a bit of classic Joni Mitchell with a touch of PJ Harvey thrown into the mix. Weimers relies mostly on her acoustic guitar and piano to do the instrumentation while her expressive voice is the main focus. To spice up the performance, she also uses multiple tracks of backing vocals and well placed harmonies throughout the album, making the end result rather mesmerising and in part distinguishing her sound from her influences.		
01 - Silver Moon.flac 20.59 MB
02 - Lucky Day.flac 16.179 MB
03 - William and His Ghost.flac 25.012 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 8B515DE7819107B599487335B92214A73D227119