Dvorak Symphony no 9 From New World

Size 2.183 GB   17 seeders     Added 2013-02-10 22:41:56

To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
8 lossless recordings of Dvorak Symphony no. 9 From the New World. Flac/Ape in separate tracks, log, scans, score. Added New York Times 1893 original article about the premiere, and Leonard Bernstein's detailed analysis of the Symphony for a "Music Appreciation Record" issued in 1956 by the Book-of-the-Month Club, a major cultural force in mid-century America. He used both piano and recorded orchestral excerpts to illustrate his beautiful, memorable talk about how it was truly multinational in its foundations. Enjoy!

        01 Talich, Czech Philharmonic (Supraphon, 1954)
  	02 Ancerl, Czech Philharmonic (Supraphon, 1961)
  	03 Fricsay, Berliner Philharmoniker (DG, 1959)
  	04 Kertesz, London Symphony (Decca, 1966)
  	05 Kubelik, Berliner Philharmoniker (DG, 1972)
  	06 Bernstein, Israel Philharmonic (DG, 1986)
  	07 Celibidache, Münchner Philharmoniker (Teldec, DVD rip, 1991)
  	08 Jansons, Royal Congertgebouw (RCO, 2003)
        Article New York Times W Henderson Dvorak 17-12-1893.pdf
  	Bernstein 1956 An Analysis.mp3
01 Talich, Czech Philharmonic (Supraphon, 1954)/(05) [Unknown Artist] Track05.ape 22.071 MB
01 Talich, Czech Philharmonic (Supraphon, 1954)/(06) [Unknown Artist] Track06.ape 25.599 MB
01 Talich, Czech Philharmonic (Supraphon, 1954)/(07) [Unknown Artist] Track07.ape 20.403 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 4095CAB7D2382DAC394F46DB092EC020FB68199E