Rainbow - Rising [DELUXE EDITION] [smb]

Size 264.831 MB   0 seeders     Added 2013-02-12 23:16:00

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from 1BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
Rising (also known as Rainbow Rising) is the second hard rock/heavy metal album by Rainbow, released in 1976. This is the only album of the band that has reached Platinum status in the USA. In issue 1 of Kerrang! magazine, Rising was voted as the number 1 album of all time. 2011 Deluxe Edition - After several reschedulings, the album was finally released in Japan on April 5, 2011

2011 Deluxe Edition track Listing [320k MP3]

Disc 1 - New York Mix 
01. 	"Tarot Woman"   	6:01
02. 	"Run With The Wolf"   	3:41
03. 	"Starstruck"   	4:06
04. 	"Do You Close Your Eyes"   	3:00
05. 	"Stargazer"   	8:26
06. 	"A Light In The Black"   	8:12
07. 	"Tarot Woman"   	6:05
08. 	"Run With The Wolf"   	3:45
09. 	"Starstruck"   	4:05
10. 	"Do You Close Your Eyes"   	2:58
11. 	"Stargazer"   	8:22
12. 	"A Light In The Black"   	8:11

Disc 2 - Rough Mix 	
01. 	"Tarot Woman"   	6:06
02. 	"Run With The Wolf"   	3:49
03. 	"Starstruck"   	4:04
04. 	"Do You Close Your Eyes"   	3:04
05. 	"Stargazer" (with keyboard intro) 	9:08
06. 	"A Light In The Black"   	8:12
07. 	"Stargazer" (Pirate Sound Tour Rehearsal) 	8:34


Disc One contains the "New York mix" and the "Los Angeles mix" of the album and they sound almost exactly the same. Between the two versions, the tracks differ only a few seconds in length so I couldn't hear any differences when playing each mix through sequentially. In comparing the individual tracks, you can hear that different instruments are brighter in each of the mixes but it still appears to be the same take of the song. As an aside, I've heard for years about the longer keyboard intro in "Tarot Woman" on the UK version of Rising. If all that everyone had been talking about is the ~8 second difference between where the guitars kick on on the "Los Angeles mix" vs. the "New York mix", you are missing little.

Disc Two contains the "Rough Mix" of Rising along with one live rehearsal track. I'm assuming that the "Rough Mix" tracks are the same Cozy Powell tracks that have been floating around as a bootleg for the last few years. There are some notably difference in the "Rough Mix" which include a keyboard into to "Stargazer" and a longer outro to "Run With The Wolf". All-in-all, the total running time is about a minute longer than either of the two mixes on Disc One. The last track is a live rehearsal of "Stargazer". While of bootleg quality (though decent sounding), it would have been nice to have included more tracks from this rehearsal as Disc Two is only 43 minutes. (Note: when the Rising Deluxe Edition was originally announced, a tour rehearsal version of a "A Light in the Black" was planned for inclusion but was obviously dropped from the final release).		
Rainbow - Rising [DELUXE EDITION] [smb]/Disc 1/01 Tarot Woman (New York Mix).mp3 14.509 MB
Rainbow - Rising [DELUXE EDITION] [smb]/Disc 1/02 Run With The Wolf (New York Mix).mp3 8.891 MB
Rainbow - Rising [DELUXE EDITION] [smb]/Disc 1/03 Starstruck (New York Mix).mp3 9.92 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash f2b372e233f22707c226d365d2cf1a9143f7f3aa

Related torrents for "Rainbow - Rising [DELUXE EDITION] [smb]"