Mogwai - Discography (1997-2012) [FLAC]

Size 5.58 GB   43 seeders     Added 2013-02-18 12:15:37

Stream torrent
Starting‚Ä• You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
  Mogwai - Discography (1997-2012) [FLAC]

  Genre: Pop/Rock
  Style: Post-Rock
  Codec: FLAC
  Bit Rate: ~ 800 - 1,000 kbps
  Bits Per Smaple: 16
  Sample Rate: 44,100 Hz

  1997 - Young Team (2CD)
  1999 - Come on Die Young
  2001 - Rock Action
  2003 - Happy Songs for Happy People
  2006 - Mr. Beast
  2008 - The Hawk is Howling
  2010 - Special Moves
  2011 - Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will (2CD)
  2012 - A Wrenched Virile Lore


  Mogwai EP + 6
  Ten Rapid 

  EP's and Singles:

  5 Track Tour Single
  4 Satin
  Do the Rock Boogaloo
  Friend of the Night
  Mogwai - Fuck Buttons Split
  My Father My King
  No Education = No Future
  Travel is Dangerous
  Travels in Constants, Vol. 12

  The cosmic post-rock band Mogwai were formed in Glasgow, Scotland, in 1996 by guitarist/vocalist Stuart Braithwaite, guitarist Dominic Aitchison, and drummer Martin Bulloch, longtime friends with the goal of creating "serious guitar music." Toward that end they added another guitarist, John Cummings, before debuting in March 1996 with the single "Tuner," a rarity in the Mogwai discography for its prominent vocals; the follow-up, a split single with Dweeb titled "Angels vs. Aliens," landed in the Top Ten on the British indie charts. Following appearances on a series of compilations, Mogwai returned later in the year with the 7" "Summer"; after another early-1997 single, "New Paths to Helicon," they issued Ten Rapid, a collection of their earliest material.
  Around the time that Mogwai recorded the superb 1997 EP 4 Satin, former Teenage Fanclub and Telstar Ponies member Brendan O'Hare joined the lineup in time for the recording of Mogwai's debut studio LP, Mogwai Young Team, exiting a short time later to return to his primary projects, Macrocosmica and Fiend. Again a quartet, Mogwai next issued 1998's Kicking a Dead Pig, a two-disc remix collection; the No Education = No Future (Fuck the Curfew) EP appeared a few months later. In 1999, they released Come On Die Young. Rock Action arrived in early 2001. Late that year, Mogwai released the My Father, My King EP; two years later, they issued the ironically titled Happy Songs for Happy People. Government Commissions: BBC Sessions 1996-2004 arrived early in 2005.

  Mr. Beast, which was released in 2006, found the band going in a softer, more reflective direction. Late that year, the band's collaboration with Clint Mansell on the soundtrack to The Fountain arrived; Mogwai also crafted the score for Douglas Gordon's Zidane: A 21st Century Portrait, which was released in the U.K. in 2006 and in the U.S. the following spring. The Batcat EP, which featured a collaboration with garage-psych legend Roky Erickson, arrived in late summer 2008, heralding the release of The Hawk Is Howling -- which reunited the band with producer Andy Miller for the first time in a decade -- that fall. In 2010, Mogwai released their first live album, Special Moves, as a package with the Vincent Moon-directed concert film Burning. For 2011's Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will, the band reunited with Young Team producer Paul Savage for a more streamlined set of songs. Later that year, Mogwai followed up with an EP of unreleased material from the Hardcore sessions, Earth Division, released on Sub Pop.		
Mogwai - Discography (1997-2012) [FLAC]/EPs and Singles/EP/02. Christmas Song.flac 16.564 MB
Mogwai - Discography (1997-2012) [FLAC]/EPs and Singles/EP/01. Stanley Kubrick.flac 25.082 MB
Mogwai - Discography (1997-2012) [FLAC]/EPs and Singles/EP/04. Rage_ Man.flac 27.053 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 4b4151b3e7a3e11249f1524a40e60da2f2364ece