Big Star - Keep an Eye on the Sky - 4CD-BOX 2009

Size 2.149 GB   0 seeders     Added 2013-03-06 01:00:42

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
The collection uncovers a trove of unreleased demos, unused mixes, alternate versions of songs, and a 1973 concert recorded in Memphis. The lavish packaging includes extensive liner notes, rare and never-before-seen photos, and insightful essays about the cult of Big Star and the band's history. Spotlighting the band's roots, the box set opens with several songs recorded before Big Star formed, including 'Try Again,' one of the first songs Bell and Chilton wrote together. Big Star inspired a fevered allegiance among fans of power pop, giving rise to a cult of believers who spent decades spreading the gospel. Their enthusiasm turned this obscure Memphis pop band-one that got little airplay, sold few records, and only played a handful of times-into a remarkable rock and roll resurrection story. Big Star's trek from obscure Memphis band to standard bearers for an entire genre of music has never been fully mapped-until now.

- - -

Big Star - Keep an Eye on the Sky 1968-1975
(4CD Rhino 2009)

 1. Chris Bell / Psychedelic Stuff    
 2. Icewater / All I See Is You   
 3. Alex Chilton / Every Day as We Grow Closer   
 4. Rock City / Try Again   
 5. Feel   
 6. The Ballad of el Goodo  
 7. In the Street   
 8. Thirteen  
 9. Don't Lie to Me   
10. The India Song  
11. When My Baby's Beside Me   
12. My Life Is Right   
13. Give Me Another Chance 
14. Try Again   
15. Gone with the Light   
16. Watch the Sunrise   
17. St 100-6   
18. Rock City / The Preacher  
19. In the Street   
20. Feel   
21. The Ballad of el Goodo   
22. The India Song   
23. Country Morn 
24. I Got Kinda Lost    
25. Back of a Car  
26. Motel Blues
27. There Was a Light   
28. Life Is White   
29. What's Going Ahn   
30. O My Soul   
31. Life Is White   
32. Way out West   
33. What's Going Ahn  
34. You Get What You Deserve   
35. Mod Lang   
36. Back of a Car   
37. Daisy Glaze  
38. She's a Mover  
39. September Gurls   
40. Morpha Too   
41. I'm in Love with a Girl  
42. O My Soul   
43. She's a Mover  
44. Daisy Glaze  
45. Chris Bell / I Am the Cosmos  
46. Chris Bell / You and Your Sister   
47. Blue Moon   
48. Femme Fatale   
49. Thank You Friends  
50. Nightime   
51. Take Care 
52. You Get What You Deserve
53. Lovely Day   
54. Downs    
55. Jesus Christ   
56. Holocaust    
57. Big Black Car  
58. Manana   
59. Jesus Christ   
60. Femme Fatale  
61. O, Dana   
62. Kizza Me   
63. You Can't Have Me   
64. Nightime 
65. Dream Lover    
66. Big Black Car   
67. Blue Moon   
68. Holocaust  
69. Stroke It Noel   
70. For You   
71. Downs  
72. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin On   
73. Kanga Roo   
74. Thank You Friends  
75. Take Care   
76. Lovely Day   
77. Till the End of the Day
78. Nature Boy  
79. When My Baby's Beside Me (Live)   
80. My Life Is Right (Live)  
81. She's A Mover (Live)   
82. Way Out West (Live)  
83. The Ballad of El Goodo (Live)   
84. In The Street (Live)  
85. Back Of A Car (Live)   
86. Thirteen (Live)   
87. The India Song (Live)   
88. Try Again (Live) 
89. Watch The Sunrise (Live)   
90. Don't Lie To Me (Live)   
91. Hot Burrito (Live)  
92. I Got Kinda Lost (Live)  
93. Baby Strange (Live)  
94. Slut (Live)   
95. There Was A Light (Live)  
96. ST 100/6 (Live)   
97. Come On Now (Live) 
98. O My Soul (Live)
Big Star - Keep an Eye on the Sky - 4CD-BOX 2009/01. Psychedelic Stuff.flac 16.308 MB
Big Star - Keep an Eye on the Sky - 4CD-BOX 2009/02. All I See Is You.flac 19.325 MB
Big Star - Keep an Eye on the Sky - 4CD-BOX 2009/03. Every Day as We Grow Closer.flac 12.872 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 95d40ba0153c6f77617e2c05de011f72dddf712c

Related torrents for "Big Star - Keep an Eye on the Sky - 4CD-BOX 2009"

Torrent search: