Wild Child - Pillow Talk

Size 389.139 MB   1 seeders     Added 2013-03-06 11:31:39

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from 1BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
Artist: Release: Pillow Talk
MusicBrainz: 2b297dc7-ec0f-4e75-bc04-840c7723903c
Released: 2011-10-25
Country: US
Packaging: FLAC / Lossless / WEB


01. The Escape (03:11)
02. Silly Things (04:14)
03. That's What She Say (04:03)
04. Darling Divine (03:58)
05. Someone Else (03:43)
06. Whiskey Dreams (02:40)
07. Winter Pockets (01:18)
08. Cocaine Hurricane (02:44)
09. Warm Body (04:56)
10. I'll Figure You Out (04:59)
11. Real Estate (03:27)
12. Pillow Talk (04:18)
13. Day Dreamer (03:54)
14. Bridges Burning (03:28)
15. The Tale of You & Me (05:39)

Oh Wild Child, you’re just as sweet as pie… and quite possibly one of 2011′s breakthrough bands. There is no denying that Wild Child is a cut above the rest and all the while it seems to come so easily for them. Their debut album, Pillow Talk, is set to release on October 25, so if you’re in search of a fresh new poppy indie-folk band with all the bells and whistles, well then Wild Child is yours for the taking (but please purchase their album, of course; support the cause!).

Wild Child began when Kelsey Wilson and Alexander Beggins met a few days before a six-week tour and found that they were both in the midst of a breakup. This prompted them to write ten songs while on tour and then, once back home, continue to compose more. Heartbreak works wonders for the music industry.

That brings us to what Wild Child has developed into today: a six-piece orchestral band including ukulele, violin, cello, drums, keyboards, and a multi-instrumentalist who compliments their songs with bells and a xylophone, among other things.

I’ll confidently go out on a limb and say that Pillow Talk may very well be named one of 2011′s “Best Of” albums. The vocals and harmonies are flawless and gorgeous, the strings are ridiculously catchy and dazzling, the keys add a brilliant substance, and the drums do a fine job at guiding each song (and your feet). This 15-track album is one of anthemic proportions; it’s impossible to not sing along. After all is said and done, Wild Child’s talent is undeniable." -- Review by Christiana Bartolini on Indie Shuffle		
Wild Child - Pillow Talk/Wild Child - Pillow Talk - 01 The Escape.flac 23.272 MB
Wild Child - Pillow Talk/Wild Child - Pillow Talk - 02 Silly Things.flac 28.417 MB
Wild Child - Pillow Talk/Wild Child - Pillow Talk - 03 That's What She Say.flac 29.99 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 3c1a0b62d3ce231be8d343b2347a0630deec4ced

Related torrents for "Wild Child - Pillow Talk"