Tim Eriksen - 2001 - Tim Eriksen

Size 315.662 MB   0 seeders     Added 2013-03-12 23:15:34

Stream torrent
Starting‚Ä• You need BitLord! Get it from 1BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
1. Farewell To Old Bedford	
2. Boston
3. I Wish The Wars Were All Over	
4. Lass Of Glenshee	
5. Mobile Serenade Polka/shep Jones Hornpipe	
6. Garden Hymn	
7. Hicks' Farewell	
8. Dress It In Blue	
9. Hope	
10. Village Churchyard	
11. Last Chance	
12. Brown Girl	
13. Leave Your Light On	
14. I Love Music

Tim's self-titled, all-acoustic solo CD draws material and inspiration from the Anne and Frank Warner collection of American folk songs, the early American hymnody of the Sacred Harp, and a host of other historical and personal resources. This collection of songs about love and death, joy, despair, redemption and, ultimately, hope confirms his prowess as a stunningly intense vocalist, versatile multi-instrumentalist (guitar, fiddle and banjo), and true believer in the timeless spirit of American music. The CD was recorded in one five-hour session using no overdubs, providing an undiluted dose of Eriksen's passionate voice, instrumental skills and deep respect for musical tradition. Eriksen's star is currently ascending with his role as arranger and vocalist in the Christmas 2003 blockbuster historical film, "Cold Mountain," which is bringing his love of "shape note" singing to a new and receptive audience of critics and music fans.		
Tim Eriksen - 2001 - Tim Eriksen/01 - Farewell to Old Bedford .flac 12.092 MB
Tim Eriksen - 2001 - Tim Eriksen/02 - Boston .flac 28.697 MB
Tim Eriksen - 2001 - Tim Eriksen/03 - I Wish the Wars Were All Over .flac 18.008 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 688554ef1ff496326f6402aa15ebe12952860a78

Related torrents for "Tim Eriksen - 2001 - Tim Eriksen"

Torrent search: