Elephant Revival - Break In The Clouds [FLAC]

Size 255.394 MB   0 seeders     Added 2013-03-14 09:00:44

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from 1BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
Artist: Release: Break in the Clouds
MusicBrainz: 2a4e472f-4ad7-41b6-b57f-4e9179d121ad
Released: 2010-11-22
Label: Ruff Shod
Catalog#: 30911
Country: US
01. Point of You (03:15)
02. Cosmic Pulse (03:16)
03. Feathers Rise (03:24)
04. Lexington (02:26)
05. Drop (04:26)
06. Barefoot Friend (03:16)
07. What is Time? (02:50)
08. Break in the Clouds (02:46)
09. Asleep With the Light On (02:54)
10. Rhythm of the Road (02:56)
11. Go On (03:10)
12. Ancient Sea (03:13)
13. Black and Silver (04:06)
14. Breathe (01:44)
Hailing from Colarado, Elephant Revival is a collective of folk-inspired musicians led by Bridget Law’s vocals and fiddle, joined by a quartet of other musicians, including Dango Rose on bass and Daniel Rodriguez on guitars. Everybody sings, and everybody plays multiple instruments. All this activity amounts to a wide variety of lush, mostly-acoustic sounds, which veer from the country-bluegrass end of the spectrum (“Lexington”, “Break in the Clouds”) to moodier, bass-heavy tunes (“Cosmic Pulse”, “Drop”). If indie rock were played primarily on mandolin, cello, banjo, and octave violin, it might sound something like this.
That’s not to say that the songs are experimental or bizarre—guitar and vocals remain the focus of these songs, it’s just that the arrangements and instrumentation lend something refreshing to many of them. The fiddle on “Barefoot Friend” brings an alt-country vibe, while “Break in the Clouds” is reminiscent of a waltz. Most of all, what makes this record so successful—and it is very successful indeed—are the songs, which are solidly constructed and performed with conviction. At 14 tracks, the album loses momentum in its second half, but remains generally engaging nevertheless, and well worth a listen to anyone with a fondness for the “folk” element of “folk-rock”.
Elephant Revival - Break In The Clouds [FLAC]/Break In The Clouds - Elephant Revival.log 6.75 KB
Elephant Revival - Break In The Clouds [FLAC]/Break In The Clouds.cue 3.168 KB
Elephant Revival - Break In The Clouds [FLAC]/Elephant Revival - 01 - Point of You.flac 18.3 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 427777a8af25a9b252bd5474ccdd4032fff74607