Amede Ardoin - Mama, I'll Be Long Gone (1929-1934) [V2]

Size 105.283 MB   0 seeders     Added 2013-03-24 01:15:17

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
All Music Guide - Richie Unterberger
This two-CD set is the definitive compilation of the recordings of the zydeco pioneer, containing all 34 of his recordings from 1929 to 1934. Actually, the majority of them were billed to both Amédé Ardoin and fiddler Dennis McGee, though Ardoin was the solo artist for some of the tracks. Remastered from the original 78s of three collectors, there's still some unavoidable surface noise and other imperfections, but the sound is as good as it's likely to get with the technology available at the time of this 2010 release. The less specialized music fan might be better off hearing a track, or a few tracks, by Ardoin on a compilation rather than his entire output, as the similarity of the songs might prove daunting all at once. Nonetheless, the soulfulness of his voice and playing cuts through the age of the source material, with appreciative liner notes summarizing what relatively little is known about his life (as well as including the one known picture of Ardoin).

01 - Madam Atchen
02 - One Step Des Chameaux
03 - Valse De Mon Vieux Village
04 - Les Blues De Voyages
05 - Taunt Aline
06 - One Step D'Oberlin
07 - Valse De Ballard
08 - Aimez Moi Ce Soir
09 - Amadie Two Step
10 - Valse Brunette
11 - Sunset
12 - Blues De Basille
13 - Valse Des Chantiers
14 - Les Blues De Crowley
15 - Valse De Gueydan
16 - La Turtape De Saroied
17 - Two Step De Eunice
18 - Two Step De Prairie Solieau
19 - Valse Des Opelousas
20 - Le Midland Two-Step
21 - La Valse De Amites
22 - Two Step De Mama
23 - Valse A Alcee Poulard
24 - Les Blues Prison
25 - Si Dur D'etre Seul
26 - La Valse A Austin Ardoin
27 - Tortope D'Osrun
28 - Tout Que Rest C'est Mon Linge
29 - La Valse A Thomas
30 - Tostape De Jennings
31 - Oberlin
32 - Two Step D'Elton
33 - Valse De La Point D'Eglise
34 - La Valse Ah Abe		
Amede Ardoin - Mama, I'll Be Long Gone (1929-1934) [V2]/17 - Two Step De Eunice.mp3 3.367 MB
Amede Ardoin - Mama, I'll Be Long Gone (1929-1934) [V2]/14 - Les Blues De Crowley.mp3 3.28 MB
Amede Ardoin - Mama, I'll Be Long Gone (1929-1934) [V2]/07 - Valse De Ballard.mp3 3.273 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash deca330bc0646ce21dd73e45a05e3fdc4e4ec757