(1999) Angelo Badalamenti - Straight Story [FLAC+.cue ]

Size 235.614 MB   0 seeders     Added 2013-03-25 09:31:37

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from 1BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
Angelo Badalamenti has written his greatest soundtrack ever, no small accomplishment for a man who has won popularity for his haunting 'Twin Peaks' themes and his acclaimed 'Arlington Road' soundtrack earlier this year. 'Straight Story' is far, far from being sentimental as reviewed below; maybe we have just forgotten the sound of beautiful music! What Badalmenti has done here is use music as a voice for his characters in the film who are simple and wise, but do not always have the contemporary language to say outright and psychologically what they are thinking. This is a different set of values, values we have lost, and the music reflects many of those kinder and gentler values, the excitement and awesomeness of the sounds of trains (the whimsical 'Alvin's Theme') rather than jets roaring overhead; the sound of the heart beating with love(the joyous 'Country Waltz') rather than violent, action sequences; the beauty of open spaces (the sparkling 'Lauren's, Iowa') rather than suburban sprawl and concrete cityscapes. Badalmenti was wise to produce this album with Windham Hill who has honored his crystalline writing with the digitally clear recording it deserves. The fiddle, cello and guitar soloists are first rate, people who have a passion for their instrument's voices, and who play to the soul of the listener. Next to 'The Red Violin' and 'The Talented Mr. Ripley,' this is one of the finest soundtracks of 1999 for one of the finest films of 1999, and a wonderful musical tableau for actor Richard Farnsworth, truly the best actor of 1999.
Amazon review By Daniel Robuck

Country: USA
Genre: Soudtrack
Quality: [FLAC+.cue ]

01. Laurens, Iowa (02:46)
02. Rose's Theme (02:56)
03. Laurens Walking (04:12)
04. Sprinkler (02:56)
05. Alvin's Theme (04:24)
06. Final Miles (04:06)
07. Country Waltz (02:46)
08. Rose's Theme (Variation) (03:07)
09. Country Theme (03:38)
10. Crystal (04:07)
11. Nostalgia (06:51)
12. Farmland Tour (03:09)
13. Montage (07:25)
(1999) Angelo Badalamenti - Straight Story [FLAC+.cue ]/13 - Badalamenti, Angelo - Montage.flac 32.341 MB
(1999) Angelo Badalamenti - Straight Story [FLAC+.cue ]/11 - Badalamenti, Angelo - Nostalgia.flac 25.084 MB
(1999) Angelo Badalamenti - Straight Story [FLAC+.cue ]/03 - Badalamenti, Angelo - Laurens Walking.flac 21.091 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 48d9bcdd393c8763fcce067e55dfc7abfeac1cff