VA - White Mansions +The Legend Of Jesse James (2 CD)

Size 244.727 MB   1 seeders     Added 2013-04-01 18:17:36

Stream torrent
Starting‚Ä• You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
White Mansions (1978) + The Legend Of Jesse James (1980)

White Mansions (1978)

White Mansions is a 1978 album by various artists documenting life in the Confederacy during the Civil War. 

The songs on the album were written by Paul Kennerley and are performed by Waylon Jennings, Jessi Colter, John Dillon and Steve Cash. Each singer took on a separate and distinct persona, portraying different characters in an attempt to show the Confederacy and the concept of "Southern pride" through said characters' eyes; in essence, therefore, White Mansions is a concept album. Eric Clapton played the guitar on several tracks. The record was a rather unsuccessful endeavor and went by relatively unnoticed, never charting.

  01. Story To Tell - Jessie Colter
  02. Dixie Hold On - Waylon Jennings
  03. Join Around The Flag - John Dillon
  04. White Trash - Steve Cash
  05. Last Dance And The Kentucky Racehorse - John Dillon & Jessie Colter 
  06. Southern Boys - Steve Cash
  07. Union Mare And The Confederate Grey - Waylon Jennings & Jessie Colter
  08. No One Would Believe A Summer Could Be So Cold - John Dillon
  09. Southland's Bleeding, The - Waylon Jennings
  10. Bring Up The Twelve Pounders - John Dilon
  11. They Laid Waste To Our Land - John Dillon & Steve Cash with Waylon
  12. Praise The Lord - Rodena Preston
  13. King Has Called Me Home, The  Steve Cash
  14. Bad Man - John Dillon
  15. Dixie Now You're Done - Waylon Jennings 


The Legend of Jesse James (1980)

The Legend of Jesse James is a 1980 country music concept album by various artists singing songs by English songwriter Paul Kennerley, based on the story of American Old West outlaw Jesse James.

The album features Levon Helm singing the role of Jesse James, Johnny Cash as Frank James, Charlie Daniels as Cole Younger and Emmylou Harris as Frank and Jesse James' mother, Zerelda James. Other artists included Rosanne Cash, Rodney Crowell and Albert Lee.

  01. Ride Of The Redlegs - Rodney Crowell, Jody Payne, Levon Helm and Rosanne Cash
  02. Quantrill's Guerillas - Levon Helm
  03. Six Gun Shooting - Johnny Cash
  04. Have You Heard The News? - Albert Lee
  05. Heaven Ain't Ready For You Yet - Emmylou Harris
  06. Help Him Jesus - Johnny Cash
  07. Old Clay County, The - Charlie Daniels & Levon Helm
  08. Riding With Jesse James - Charlie Daniels
  09. Hunt Them Down - Albert Lee
  10. Wish We Were Back In Missouri - Emmylou Harris 
  11. Northfield (The Plan) - Levon Helm 
  12. Northfield (The Disaster) - Charlie Daniels 
  13. High Walls - Levon Helm
  14. Death Of Me, The - Johnny Cash & Levon Helm
  15. Plot, The - Paul Kennerly
  16. One More Shot - Levon Helm & Emmylou Harris
  17. Train Robbery, A - (previously unreleased, bonus track) - Paul Kennerly

If you like the album, buy it and support the artist!
VA - White Mansions +The Legend Of Jesse James (2 CD)/White Mansions - A Tale From The American Civil War, 1861-1865 (1978)/05 - The Last Dance And The Kentucky Racehorse.mp3 13.04 MB
VA - White Mansions +The Legend Of Jesse James (2 CD)/Legend Of Jesse James - Legend Of Jesse James 1847 - 1882 (1980)/16 - One More Shot.mp3 12.483 MB
VA - White Mansions +The Legend Of Jesse James (2 CD)/White Mansions - A Tale From The American Civil War, 1861-1865 (1978)/09 - The Southland's Bleeding.mp3 10.23 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash debb1c427b1c03e3d94238cced7708962da061b3