[2011] The David Mayfield Parade - The David Mayfield Parade[FLAC] Verified

Size 274.26 MB   0 seeders     Added 2013-04-12 15:46:35

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from 1BitLord.com
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at BitLord.com
Artist: Release: The David Mayfield Parade
MusicBrainz: c68f3dec-f817-421b-b38c-adf5b8750bbb
Released: 2012-07-26
Country: US


01. Blue Skies Again (03:20)
02. I Just Might Pray (03:03)
03. Sea of Heartbreak (03:13)
04. Noreen (02:14)
05. Breath of Love (04:19)
06. Looking for Love (02:42)
07. Far Away Love (03:34)
08. What Do You Call It (03:24)
09. Dorm Room Wall (04:22)
10. Udine (03:29)
11. I Have Been Known to Be Wrong (07:08)

"An absolutely brilliant record!"-Marcus Mumford{Mumford & Sons}" ...his songs are sturdy enough to work in any format,because his tunes are that lovely and his words thatunderstated."- Washington Post "David Mayfield quietly has been making waves as asupport player, but his album...{The David MayfieldParade}...should turn ears and heads on his own."- Charlotte Observer "David Mayfield's had other gigs...But it turns out he'salso got what it takes to front his own outfit. {The DavidMayfield Parade}...stylistically is a pleasant surprise."-Nashville Scene "David Mayfield has a voice as warm and friendly as aJames Taylor smile."-Atlanta Music Guide Grammy-nominated musician and producer David Mayfield is a force ofnature on stage. His boundless energy and enthusiasm for performingmusic are evident at every show whether it's with his former band-matesin Cadillac Sky, or whether it's with the Avett Brothers, Jessica LeaMayfield, Among The Oak & Ash, or his The David Mayfield Parade.The self-titled debut album, The David Mayfield Parade, released on 9thGrade Records which David co-founded with fellow songwriter JoshJoplin, effortlessly ventures from classic AM radio rock with lush stringarrangements to unadorned alt-country ballads whose lovelorn subjectsevoke the outlaw songs of the early 70's. It succeeds and endures because at its heart it does not pretend to be anything but what it is, a sincere rock record.This sincerity is reflected in every performance the band gives, as there is no posturing, no façade, nothing but great songs and the instruments to play them. Mayfield's ability to connect with audiences from performances at Bonnaroo and MerleFest, to NPR's Mountain Stage and The Grand Ole Opry, have earned him the reputation of being the kind ofextraordinary artist who goes beyond trend and simply delivers genuinelyessential music.Mayfield says while making the album in his hometown of Kent, Ohio hedrew inspiration from his musical heroes Buddy Holly, Harry Nilsson, andRandy Newman and the albums he grew up listening to, Simon andGarfunkel's "Bridge Over Troubled Water" and Melanie's "Gather Me"		
[2011] The David Mayfield Parade - The David Mayfield Parade[FLAC]/01_-_The David Mayfield Parade_-_Blue Skies Again.flac 22.78 MB
[2011] The David Mayfield Parade - The David Mayfield Parade[FLAC]/02_-_The David Mayfield Parade_-_I Just Might Pray.flac 21.767 MB
[2011] The David Mayfield Parade - The David Mayfield Parade[FLAC]/03_-_The David Mayfield Parade_-_Sea of Heartbreak.flac 20.401 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 244713a7984f1eb7aa26308d3f6de7791de76f7c