Eric Clapton-Steve Winwood - Live From Madison Square Garden

Size 312.456 MB   14 seeders     Added 2013-05-13 00:32:35

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
Clapton and Winwood - Live From Madison Square Garden [Mp3 320] TNT Village

.: Release Originale :.

Eric Clapton's new millennium has largely been defined by collaborations with friends, beginning with a duet album with B.B. King following through with a Cream reunion and closing with tours with his former Blind Faith running mate, Steve Winwood. Clapton and Winwood did three concerts together at Madison Square Garden in February 2008 and the results were fruitful enough to spawn this double-disc album -- along with its accompanying DVD set -- and a moderately scaled 2009 tour. Live from Madison Square Garden culls 21 highlights from those three nights and spreads them over two discs, sequencing the songs so Traffic numbers alternate with selections from Blind Faith, Derek & the Dominos, blues standards, a handful of Clapton's hits, and a heavy dose of Hendrix, who has no less than three songs here. That extended salute to Jimi is a good indication of the vibe here -- this is a genuine shared co-billing with Clapton and Winwood trading vocals and solos almost equally. There's not much ego here and not much hunger, either, with the two stars sliding into a relaxed groove that yields plenty of rewards. There's a comfortable touch to their playing that's greatly appealing, and the straightforward setting places the spotlight directly on their interplay. Clapton and Winwood might roll easy but they can still create some sparks, sometimes in unexpected places, such as the somewhat forgotten '80s hits "Forever Man" and "Split Decision," both which are highlights here. Ultimately, this isn't an album of moments, but rather a sustained whole that finds Clapton and Winwood egging each other on to produce a wholly satisfying, if not quite surprising, reunion.

.: Cover :.

Anno: 2009
Genere: Rock Blues

.: Tracklist :.

Disc One

1. "Had to Cry Today" 7:47
2. "Low Down" 4:10
3. "Them Changes" 5:10
4. "Forever Man" 3:33
5. "Sleeping in the Ground" 4:50
6. "Presence of the Lord" 5:23
7. "Glad" 4:13
8. "Well All Right" 5:35
9. "Double Trouble" 8:06
10. "Pearly Queen" 6:10
11. "Tell the Truth" 6:42
12. "No Face, No Name, No Number" 4:09

Disc Two

1. "After Midnight" 4:45
2. "Split Decision" 6:25
3. "Rambling on My Mind" 4:01
4. "Georgia on My Mind" 5:05
5. "Little Wing" 6:42
6. "Voodoo Chile" 16:23
7. "Can't Find My Way Home" 5:33
8. "Dear Mr. Fantasy" 7:41
9. "Cocaine" 6:41		
Eric Clapton-Steve Winwood - Live From Madison Square Garden/18-Voodoo Chile.mp3 39.442 MB
Eric Clapton-Steve Winwood - Live From Madison Square Garden/Folder.jpg 15.041 KB
Eric Clapton-Steve Winwood - Live From Madison Square Garden/17-Little Wing.mp3 16.202 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash 82446bc1b21784b3f75126fbaef997304e89cb8a

Related torrents for "Eric Clapton-Steve Winwood - Live From Madison Square Garden"