Betty Roche

Size 220.49 MB   5 seeders     Added 2013-05-13 21:20:36

Stream torrent
Starting‥ You need BitLord! Get it from
To download or stream you need BitLord. Visit them at
Betty Roche - 1956 - Take the A Train
This CD (put out by Evidence) brings back singer Betty Roché's definitive session. Although she had sung briefly with Duke Ellington on two occasions in 1943 and the early '50s, fame had eluded Roché. After this album she would record two more records (available in the Original Jazz Classics series) over the next few years and then disappear back into obscurity. Assisted by vibraphonist Eddie Costa, trumpeter Conte Candoli, pianist Donn Trenner, bassist Whitey Mitchell, and drummer Davey Williams, Roché is heard at her best on this set of standards. Highlights include a remake of "Take the 'A' Train" (she had previously recorded a classic version with Ellington), "Something to Live For," "Route 66," and "September in the Rain." Two additional versions of "Go Away Blues" round out the excellent release. (AllMusic)
Track list:
01 - Take the 'A' Train
02 - Something to Live For
03 - In a Mellow Tone
04 - Time After Time
05 - Go Away Blues
06 - Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man
07 - Route 66
08 - All My Life
09 - I Just Got the Message, Baby
10 - All Too Soon
11 - You Don't Love Me No More
12 - September in the Rain
13 - I Just Got The Message [Take 2]
14 - I Just Got The Message [Take 3]
15 - I Just Got The Message [Take 4]
Enjoy and share!
Betty Roche/1956 - Take the A Train FLAC/07 - Route 66.flac 23.186 MB
Betty Roche/1956 - Take the A Train FLAC/12 - September in the Rain.flac 19.574 MB
Betty Roche/1956 - Take the A Train FLAC/01 - Take the 'A' Train.flac 16.368 MB
Gathering some info...

Register and log in Isohunt and see no captcha anymore!

4000 symbols left
Hash bfae80a06655c50285629f05f4213073b53793eb